About the Author

Nawang Khechog

Nawang Khechog was a monk for 11 years, including four years as a hermit meditator in the Himalayan foothills personally sponsored by His Holiness the Dalai Lama. He has studied Buddhist...

Customer Reviews for Quiet Mind

By sam e
Date Added: Sunday 26 January 2014
Superb as always!!! Great for art imaging in my art experiences group
Rating:
 
By Anne B
Date Added: Tuesday 9 July 2013
Excellent! Would highly recommend.
Rating:
 
By Melissa S
Date Added: Friday 5 July 2013
Beautiful CD. I love it! Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Anne B
Date Added: Wednesday 19 June 2013
Excellent CD! I've enjoyed it thoroughly. And would highly recommend it... For meditation as well as music to sleep by.
Rating:
 
By Eve
Date Added: Friday 24 May 2013
I love this music. It is very soulful and you can really feel it's depth. I listen during my yoga practice and during meditation. Highly recommended if you want to get in touch with your essence!
Rating:
 
By Betty B
Date Added: Friday 14 September 2012
The friend I gave this CD to, loves it, I love all your tapes, one day I sat at laptop for 5 hours listening to the tapes......I just had major back surgery, so I cannot lift, bend, or twist, so I listen alot to music, Nawang Khechog very nice
Rating:
 
By Sallie M
Date Added: Saturday 26 October 2013
This is a beautiful recording, similar to one I already enjoy.
Rating:
 
By daniel gryte g
Date Added: Friday 12 July 2013
Tibetan flutes, Andean pipes and other wind instruments casting a magic spell. Excellent background music for relaxation or massage or focused listening to take one inward. A unique CD.
Rating:
 
By Alison W.
Date Added: Monday 11 January 2010
Quiet Mind is an ethereal mix of music and sound, ideal listening for relaxing, reflecting, or calming the mind. If you are looking for music to complement or enhance your t’ai chi practice or other moving meditations, there are several tranquil and flowing tracks to choose from in this "Musical Journey". Thank you Nawang Kchechog and Sounds True.

Alison W.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others