About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness practices to the West. He holds a PhD in clinical psychology and is the co-founder of the Insight...

Customer Reviews for The Beginner's Guide to Forgiveness

By Michael D
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
Jack as always is excellent..
Rating:
 
By donald m
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
jack is wonderful...i have some wonderful healing listening to him also I love his voice. I met him and it is as if he is right here with me.
Rating:
 
By Helen B
Date Added: Monday 8 July 2013
Very helpful. I love that Jack Kornfield has a great sense of fun and humour as well as a deep sensitivity to our human condition.
Rating:
 
By Linden M
Date Added: Sunday 21 April 2013
AWesome!...although I did find the "forgiveness work" to be harder than other meditations I have listened to of Jacks's. Nothing to do with him, just the nature of that particular beast I think...
Rating:
 
By Enid J
Date Added: Sunday 31 March 2013
Through his tapes and books Jack Kornfield has been a mentor to me for many years. His wisdom and acceptance comes through everything he does. I found The Beginner's Guide to Forgiveness very helpful.
Rating:
 
By Daniela Reboa
Date Added: Tuesday 31 July 2012
The package came sooner than expected and the CD is great. I will be purchasing more CDs soon. Thank you so much for offering such great products!
Rating:
 
By Wyss Urmila
Date Added: Friday 8 June 2012
Open a deeper lived understanding
Rating:
 
By Marjorie Samples
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
Excellent CD. I listen to it every few days to keep on track. My family does not forgive easily so this is what I need to keep sane.
Rating:
 
By kristina
Date Added: Thursday 19 August 2010
this is one of the most powerful insights into the power of forgiveness.
Rating:
 
By YearnLearn
Date Added: Thursday 4 April 2013
Very short & sweet, thorough, I feel it easier and more refreshing to forgive others and myself.
Rating:
 
By terry buchanan
Date Added: Saturday 12 November 2011
forgiveness is a very powerful subject. and i consider it one of the most important, as well as the most challenging, to get a handle on on the spiritual path.

jack's voice is very calming in this one. good stories, and a very relaxing and healing guided meditation to follow along with too.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others