About the Author

Reginald A. Ray

Reginald A. Ray, Ph.D., brings us four decades of study and intensive meditation practice within the Tibetan Buddhist tradition as well as a special gift for applying ancient wisdom to...

Customer Reviews for Meditating with the Body

By BERNICE P
Date Added: Wednesday 1 October 2014
during the hot weather I have not been listening to the download except once. I am a fan of Reginald Ray's approach and delivery. For a "surface skimming stillness idealist" I like how he gets right to the core in a very short time! I am really happy to be able to hopefully make a little headway in listening to his talks. I like his energy and way of wording things. I stay engaged! thanks for producing his work. Bernice
Rating:
 
By C.K.bharathy
Date Added: Saturday 11 August 2012
This is excellent buy. The guided meditations to my surprise did really work. Earth, Prana, awareness meditations directly takes one to the realms not easily dwelled in. This one realises with an inexpected surge of affection is due to the profound insight of the author resonating with the listner. This is a hall mark of a sincere teacher. The long pauses are natural resting places as one climbs higher. Words are just enough ans listener has to intuite rather than fed with ideas. This does creates an issue as for example i am still not sure whether i am doing this right or something is amiss. But as you go on, you realise that it is better this way becuse you have to bring your meaning and understanding to compliment the practice. Highly recomended!
Rating:
 
By Angela McIntyre
Date Added: Sunday 24 June 2012
I'm very happy with this recording. I love Reggie's voice and notice that when I find myself dropping off, something about his voice brings me back, which is very helpful! I also appreciate the teachings of being grounded in the belly.
Rating:
 
By Nadine Spier
Date Added: Friday 11 May 2012
fabulous! i bought the cd set without having any prior knowledge of the instructor. i am thoroughly impressed and have listened to his cd's many times. the meditations are deeply relaxing.
Rating:
 
By Jeanne-Marie Aurnague
Date Added: Saturday 24 March 2012
Wonderful...gets me breathing all over my body, stretching & rejuvenating too! Very relaxing & healing!
Rating:
 
By Sabine Hoppenstaedt
Date Added: Tuesday 3 May 2011
I like that very much.
It's like a real-time meditation- you have enough time to release.
Pleasing to the ear.
The only thing I miss are chapters to find the different meditations.
Rating:
 
By Martin Mcleish
Date Added: Friday 5 February 2010
These six meditations helped me greatly. My practice has deepened , as have my meditations. I would highly recommend this series of meditations.
Metta,
Martin
Rating:
 
By Victoria Jarvis
Date Added: Thursday 22 March 2012
I am still working throught this CD. I have enjoyed what I have listened to so far. Very good
Rating:
 
By Severyn Bruyn
Date Added: Friday 8 July 2011
I think the meditation tape is excellent. He has such a quiet soothing voice and tells the story very well.
Two shortcomings: 1) There is some repetition on this one that was on another one I bought. Not needed.
2) He talks about Buddhism too long. He should just do "guided meditation."
Rating:
 
By Mandy Wo
Date Added: Saturday 7 July 2012
I'm not a big fan of this cd. Although the content is valuable . . . .this was not one of best sources I've found.
His manner of speaking incorporates long unnatural pauses which I found distracting and I found the format of his meditations to be uncomfortable as well.
Rating:
 
By Roxanne Seitz
Date Added: Friday 6 July 2012
Content may be superlative, but for me Ray's voice did not work. I knew I would not want to listen to the book. I listened to a small portion and wrote to ST about returning it, which I have not yet done. Just a matter of my personal reaction at the time, which may not be true for most. I plan to try once again before I return it.
Rating:
 
By christina lambert
Date Added: Monday 2 April 2012
The CD's seems more like a lecture and doesn't really guide one into the spiritual practice of meditation. I've had my fill of lecture type teachings and am interested in experiencing spirituality.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others