About the Author

Shiva Rea

Shiva Rea teaches vinyasa flow yoga worldwide. She has studied many forms of yoga and dance in India, Africa, Nepal, Jamaica, and Bali. She is a well-known contributor to Yoga...

Customer Reviews for Yoga Shakti

By Joy Baer
Date Added: Tuesday 27 March 2012
Shiva Rea gives great instruction for the poses and offers many alterations for different practice levels. I love the yoga matrix feature, allowing me to create my own sequence for whatever I'm feeling for the day - what a great idea!
Rating:
 
By martin muntz
Date Added: Saturday 17 March 2012
the video is very good. it really shows the shakti passion
Rating:
 
By Yana
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
Brilliant DVD! For both beginners and advanced students.
Highly recommend.
Rating:
 
By Rebekah Runnells
Date Added: Friday 22 April 2011
Impressive!
Rating:
 
By Rev. Criss Ittermann
Date Added: Tuesday 17 November 2009
This is an amazing instructional DVD. I purchased it because it's been years since I've practiced Yoga, and while I need reminders in the basics, I also wanted a guide that would grow with my practice. Yoga Shakti has the amazing capacity to take a beginner through to some moderately advanced yoga. There are 30 video segments -- you can go through the 4 programs that are pre-set, or you can create your own custom programs from the 30 video segments. If you choose to do all 30, you have 3.5 hours of yoga practice, but the pre-made segments range from 30 minutes to 90 minutes. If you do not have time for a 30 minute yoga practice, or if you grow bored with the 4 pre-selected sequences, you can choose the segments you want. Beautifully filmed, terrific music, good instructions, and a unique technology that allows the student to master segments on their own. Thank you for the hard work you put into this awesome and inspiring DVD. Namaste.
Rating:
 
By sally
Date Added: Friday 6 November 2009
I reviewed the dvd in hongkong. i love it so much, and all my yoga friend love too. we learn much from it and suggest all yogi enjoy this dvd at home.
Rating:
 
By Gayle Dupper
Date Added: Thursday 4 June 2009
A great addition to any practice! Shiva Rea has opened up a whole new experience and I recommend this dvd. I love Yodney Yee "Energy" and "Power Yoga", but this is totally different and very releasing.
Rating:
 
By Viktoriya Wolff
Date Added: Monday 26 January 2009
This is the best DVD-yoga ever!
I'm doing my yoga for 5 years, and I tried different DVDs, but this one is art!The place she choose is gorgeous, it is by the ocean on sunrise. Music makes you feel the flow and you do it naturally. Shiva is so flexible and nice, she explains every movement, but not over explain, so you are not getting tired of staying at one position listening to her. Also she gives you modifications-so dont' be scared if you are a beginner. I highly recommend this DVD to everyone who does yoga!
Rating:
 
By ellen doskey
Date Added: Friday 24 February 2012
Overwhelming, but a great resource! This DVD will keep you busy for years.
Rating:
 
By Rosemary R
Date Added: Thursday 23 August 2012
I ordered two DVDs, SHAKTI and SUN SALUTATIONS, and they were basically the same.
Rating:
 
By Ginger Lang
Date Added: Monday 29 August 2011
Well done but too advanced for me. I wanted something more basic.
Rating:
 
By Sandra Mueller
Date Added: Sunday 2 October 2011
Wasn't what I expected. No clear instructions and hard to hear.
Rating:
 
By kathrin k
Date Added: Tuesday 28 January 2014
Yoga Porn.Very annoying! Drowning in special effects, sunset shots, overlay with shots of of flames, waves, the instructors flowing blonde hair and pseudo spiritual knickknack.
The background music is so noisy and distracting the instructors voice gets lost there.
Anyway she doesn't have much to say in terms of sensible instructions.
Ludicrous movements (her own inventions?) without any clue why I should do them.
I guess I am spoiled by Richard Freeman and his excellent yoga DVDs with clear poetic instructions.
I would give it no stars at all?
Don't waste your money.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others