About the Author

Pema Chödrön

Ani Pema Chödrön was born Deirdre Blomfield-Brown in 1936, in New York City. She attended Miss Porter's School in Connecticut and graduated from the University of California at Berkeley. She taught as an elementary school teacher for many years in both New Mexico and...

Customer Reviews for From Fear to Fearlessness

By Lisa R
Date Added: Saturday 21 June 2014
I find Pema so inspiring, relatable and interesting. This is one of two of Pema's teaching program's I purchased and both were fantastic. She is amazing.
Rating:
 
By Lori
Date Added: Tuesday 22 October 2013
Excellent. One of her best.
Rating:
 
By Charlotte Glasser
Date Added: Monday 14 October 2013
This is one of Pema's best programs of study. I've listened to it twice, studying each section by writing notes and responses, and also buying one for a friend, who also loves it.
Rating:
 
By Barbara M
Date Added: Sunday 14 April 2013
Pema is wonderful--as she always is.
Rating:
 
By Christina H
Date Added: Wednesday 17 October 2012
I love everything Pema teaches, I have about 10 of her books and this one is a great addition.
Rating:
 
By Rhonda C
Date Added: Monday 1 October 2012
Excellent!!!
Rating:
 
By Alice Odin
Date Added: Tuesday 16 August 2011
My first experience, and cant wait to read, learn and hear the rest!
Rating:
 
By LINDA MCLENNAN
Date Added: Thursday 24 February 2011
I purchased this item after being at a meditation retreat, and Pema was highly reccommended as being a good resource.
Rating:
 
By Elaine V
Date Added: Tuesday 2 April 2013
I am a great fan of Pema Chodron. This cd however sounded like edited cuts from other cds I have purchased many cds of hers from you through the years. It was disappointing that it was advertised as a new cd, but I believe it is not.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others