About the Author

Elaine Pagels

Elaine Pagels, Ph.D. is an acclaimed scholar, lecturer, professor of religion at Princeton University in New Jersey; and author of The Gnostic Gospels (Vintage, 1989) and the Pulitzer-nominated Beyond Belief: The Secret Gospel of Thomas (Random House,...

Customer Reviews for The Gospel of Thomas

By Maria V
Date Added: Thursday 11 July 2013
knowledgable, animated speaker...left me longing for more...
Rating:
 
By Mike O
Date Added: Thursday 4 July 2013
Excellent--scholarly yet user friendly narrative approach.
Rating:
 
By laurie Totoro
Date Added: Friday 4 November 2011
it was a very pleasant tape . clearly stated. I drove for two hours with it as my companion. I was not disappointed.
Rating:
 
By Jaki Armstrong
Date Added: Monday 31 October 2011
Just think how rich life could be if we would only 'consider the possibility that . . .'
Rating:
 
By Clare Pelkey
Date Added: Friday 9 September 2011
This provides readers with an even broader view of the message of Jesus. It's time to recognize other translations and perspectives and their meaning for us today.
Rating:
 
By John Jennings
Date Added: Wednesday 7 September 2011
I am a longtime fan of Ms Pagels work. This recording of a live talk is right up there with her other excellent work.
Rating:
 
By daniel gryte g
Date Added: Friday 12 July 2013
Elaine is a wonderful teacher. If someone had told me that I would be riveted from beginning to end on a CD about long-forgotten gospels, I would not have believed them. Elaine's boundless enthusiasm and world-class knowledge make for an effortless and valuable journey about where our religious belief systems ACTUALLY come from. I would have loved more speculation about what sort of mystical practices these early Christians actually were performing regularly.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Elaine A
Date Added: Monday 24 June 2013
Hi Elaine,

I have no way of identifying you or contacting you when you leave a review, but if you happen to see this, please contact Customer Service at customerservice@soundstrue.com to track your order. The would be happy to help you.

Kind regards,
Sounds True
Rating:
 
By Elaine A
Date Added: Wednesday 19 June 2013
I never received this order
Rating:
 
By D0N
Date Added: Sunday 15 April 2012
This is silly, plain silly
Rating:
 
By Jeff Eagle
Date Added: Sunday 1 May 2011
This is not a real book. Just a couple of talks about the book.
Very unsatisfying.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others