About the Author

Caroline Myss

Caroline Myss is the author of four New York Times bestsellers: Anatomy of the Spirit, Sacred Contracts, Invisible Acts of Power, and Why People Don’t Heal and How They...

Customer Reviews for Your Power to Create

By Mariam H
Date Added: Monday 20 October 2014
Very helpful commentary and real world advice. Loved it!
Rating:
 
By Janet H
Date Added: Saturday 14 September 2013
This is excellent. It is very dense so it is a good idea to take it slow and process the information.
Rating:
 
By Christina H
Date Added: Friday 26 October 2012
I just love Caroline Myss. She's intense.
Rating:
 
By Kolin Yardley
Date Added: Saturday 7 April 2012
Very informative. I learned more about manifestation which is what I was seeking for.
Rating:
 
By Heidi Zin
Date Added: Monday 3 October 2011
Loved it,extremely potent
Rating:
 
By Wayne Brittain
Date Added: Saturday 27 August 2011
Caroline is right on the mark with Your Power To Create.I Highly recommend it.
Rating:
 
By Michael Beck
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
I find Caroline to be one of the best teachers out there. Her wisdom and insight is unsurpassed in our "pop spiritual" culture. She undermines pop spirituality with a Judge Judy style of cutting through our self serving egoic ideas of ourselves and the spiritual journey of awakening. I just love her and have the highest respect for her. Everything I have ever read or heard from Caroline is new and useful every time I re-listen.
Rating:
 
By Matthew Hodgson
Date Added: Thursday 28 April 2011
I almost feel like Myss has called me out in my stupidity, but I could not agree more with her. What kind of mentality have I just accepted for no good reason. Not for someone who's Ego is in charge!
Rating:
 
By Marian van Daalen
Date Added: Monday 7 November 2011
Love the recording, love Caroline Myss. I would love it if you made it available in tracks, rather than all the tracks put together for the mp3 download. I also have Channeling Grace and would like to have each prayer as a separate track on that one.
Rating:
 
By Jay
Date Added: Thursday 1 May 2014
Very difficult listening to this, her ego is so out of control. Re listening disc 2, so many times she repeats how she is right, so many other people are wrong, and how great she is.

It is very sad that what used to be such a great teacher has deteriorated into an ego-centric harpy. She still has a lot of knowledge, but it is corrupted by her jaundiced view of others.

Thank you for your past contributions. Perhaps you will again walk in the light in this lifetime, or at least reflect it better.
Rating:
 
By Jay
Date Added: Thursday 15 November 2012
Caroline has a lot of teaching to share, but when she gets caught in her negative attitudes towards people she spends most of her time expressing her anger and disdain for people and not much teaching gets done.

There are some nuggets here, some things to be learned, but for me, when the teacher gets so negative, i start to doubt the validity and depth of their understanding.

I really wish Sounds True had stood up to Ms. Myss and made her re-record this when she was in a better mood.

As a discount download i am getting my money's worth, but if i had paid full price for this i might be asking for my money back.

I can't help but contrast this Myss diatribe with a story about Neem karoli baba; when someone asked one of his devotees why NKS did not point out a person's flaws to him, the answer was that it would not serve the person. (I am probably butchering this story, but i think i have the gist right).
Rating:
 
By Paula Carino
Date Added: Monday 9 July 2012
Didn't resonate with me on first listen, but will give it some time.
Rating:
 
By colin s
Date Added: Monday 9 December 2013
If you are wanting something on The Law of Attraction and Esher & Gerry Hicks etc, then this CD I would suggest, would not be for you (or me). From my own interpretation of the CD, I got that Caroline feels that our Soul, Life and God has a path for us to follow and any desires outside will of that will not really work for us. No matter how many affirmations, lucky charms, beliefs we change, understanding Quantum Physics etc etc, unless they align with our Souls purpose. This CD I found interesting but not supportive for me on Manifesting what I feel I choose in my Life now.
Rating:
 
By Thomas Meli
Date Added: Sunday 20 January 2013
I find Myss sometimes brilliant but often expressing what is important to her in ways that are simply her own unprocessed and unhealed anger about the choices people make. It turns very quickly into what I hear as arrogance, pessimism, and deep negative judgments of the very people she is trying to help.

I find it quite possible to express everything that is important to her in ways that INVITE people to be inspired to touch the willingness inside themselves to change their lives. Instead she treats it as if she and a few rare individuals on the planet are willing to do that and completely misunderstands the power we have as healers to help people touch that inspiration inside of themselves to take the journey.

Her account of history is hugely overgeneralizing, and her constant use of the second person ("you do this because... you think that because... you fear this because...") did not resonate once with me.

I find that she also has a tendency to make self-sacrifice seem like a virtue. I believe that much of her dissatisfaction with the people she works with would shift if she learned how to communicate her ideas in a more compassionate inspiring way. I wonder if she asked herself her own questions - Is she really ok with turning away hundreds of people and being angry all the time because she clearly hasn't healed around her own issues? What she presents as passion, I see as unhealed pain. There's better ways to do it.

If you are interested in building community, fostering conscious interdependence, Healing your relationships, and cultivating open-hearted compassion, I recommend going elsewhere.

www.interdependentsoul.com
Rating:
 
By Bets R
Date Added: Wednesday 2 May 2012
Greatly disappointed. Lecture bounced around way too much on different tangents. I expected an intro, identifying blocks, ability to create AND step by step guidelines at the very least and this CD does not deliver that.
Rating:
 
By Julie Cooper
Date Added: Sunday 25 March 2012
I agree with Lynda I felt I was being berated and admonished you could just about feel her anger and bitterness, I normally love love Caroline but this recording has put me right off!
Rating:
 
By Lynda Fletcher
Date Added: Saturday 25 February 2012
Carolyn Myss needs to get over her anger. I don't listen to self-help CDs to be repremanded and admonished.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others