About the Author

Glen Velez

Glen Velez is an internationally recognized master drummer, composer, scholar, and teacher who has merged his background in Western percussion with the study of frame drum performance styles. In creating his own music, he draws on drumming techniques from South India, Asia,...

Customer Reviews for Rhythms of the Chakras

By Jake J
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
Original beauty. Sony Noise Canceling Headphones make this an experience to meditate to, run to, embrace life intensely & observe it distantly. Mesmerizing beats (some impossible to guess), unique flow. Great work, Mr. Velez.
Rating:
 
By Sue B
Date Added: Saturday 4 January 2014
I thoroughly enjoy the Chakras soundtrack. It is relaxing and over time it created an ongoing feeling of peace.
Rating:
 
By Susan H
Date Added: Friday 3 January 2014
Love the rhythms and the flow.
Rating:
 
By Alyson Cesarz
Date Added: Wednesday 20 July 2011
I LOVE this CD. It was amazing to feel the physical reactions to each song as I played them. Great CD
Rating:
 
By miriam morales
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011
peaceful
Rating:
 
By Allyson S
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
Very powerful
Rating:
 
By Patryce S
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
If you enjoy drums of many different types you will enjoy this cd. I was surprised by the use of cardboard boxes in the drumming music for the chakras.
Rating:
 
By Koren H
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
This is different,...I'm not quite sure yet, I need to listen to it more.
Rating:
 
By deborah h
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
Not so great. So so
Rating:
 
By Teresa S
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
I never got this CD! Paid for it but it never came! first said it was backordered and never heard another word.
Rating:
 
By Nancy N
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
I have not received my order!
So I can not review it
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others