About the Author

Nguyen Anh-Huong

Nguyen Anh-Huong is one of the first students ordained as a dharma teacher by Thich Nhat Hanh. She has taught Mindfulness Practices across the U.S. since 1988.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thich Nhat Hanh is a Zen master in the Vietnamese tradition, scholar, poet, and peace activist. He is the founder of the Van Hanh Buddhist University in Saigon and has taught at Columbia University and the Sorbonne. Thich Nhat Hanh is the author of the national bestseller...

Customer Reviews for Walking Meditation

By Earon D
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
This is a wonderful resource, both written and audio.
Rating:
 
By Franco
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Interesting material and information. Definitely worth pursuing and practicing and learning more about.
Rating:
 
By Cat G
Date Added: Thursday 4 July 2013
A must have if you enjoy moving meditation!
Rating:
 
By Jeannette Clark-Levenson
Date Added: Wednesday 9 November 2011
This is a great introduction to walking meditation from Thich Nhat Hanh.
Rating:
 
By kevin smith
Date Added: Tuesday 28 January 2014
This is beautiful and simple book of poetic instructions on breathing and walking meditations.
The book also contains CD and DVD of the meditations and is in step-by-step form!

A lovely object and lessons.
Rating:
 
By Evelyn McNally
Date Added: Friday 26 August 2011
Every word a pleasure. A joy to read slowly and soak in.
Rating:
 
By daniel gryte g
Date Added: Friday 12 July 2013
I did not receive this CD as part of my order, though I am sure that I did order it. Other than this, I therefore cannot comment.
Rating:
 
By Stephen WIECZOREK
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011
This is a poor album wrt teaching meditation. The DVD is home video quality and the CD is not much more.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others