About the Author

Nawang Khechog

Nawang Khechog was a monk for 11 years, including four years as a hermit meditator in the Himalayan foothills personally sponsored by His Holiness the Dalai Lama. He has studied Buddhist...

Customer Reviews for Music As Medicine

By Nada H
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
The most beautiful and peaceful music! My friend listened to it while giving birth to her first child.
Rating:
 
By Denise T
Date Added: Sunday 30 March 2014
After listening to many options for relaxing, calming yoga music, I found "Music As Medicine" and ordered it. Since receiving it, I have discovered that it is not only great for yoga, but for creating a relaxing backdrop to the rest of my life, not just yoga. As a matter of fact, I have played it for middle school students while they are working in class and they have discovered that the calming tones have freed up their imaginations and brought them peace and serenity while they work, which is amazing to me since those are the most difficult children to reach because of raging hormones.
I highly recommend this cd to anyone wishing to feel at peace, calm, and serene.
Rating:
 
By Virginia B
Date Added: Saturday 18 January 2014
True "medicine" from this amazing Tibetan flutist plus fellow musicians/vocalists. I've played it for newborns, I've played it for the dying. It's good medicine!
Rating:
 
By Anita H
Date Added: Wednesday 15 January 2014
Great!
Rating:
 
By Dr. Patryce S
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
The best of the best....Soothing as always..
Rating:
 
By Cynthia Y
Date Added: Saturday 11 January 2014
Beautiful Music. I first played it while doing a soul collage with a friend. What a wonderful experience.
Rating:
 
By John R
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
Awesome
Rating:
 
By Maria B
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
Excellent! It is medicine not only to my ears.
Great quality recording, which evokes calmness and peacefulness to my weary being. Thank you!!!
Rating:
 
By Tina M
Date Added: Saturday 4 January 2014
This is a beautiful collection of music. Soft and gentle; appropriate for background music after or during meditation, or to accompany reading of spiritual literature. It relaxed and calmed my mind, and it opened up the way for deeper understanding of spiritual wisdom.
Rating:
 
By Rita S
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
Soothing music to calm and fill the soul ... helps one to meditate on peace...
Rating:
 
By Lori M
Date Added: Friday 18 October 2013
The flutes are excellent. I initially used this as background music at my thought-intense job, however there is chanting on two tracks. The chanting kicks my mind out of its "groove." I now use it as meditation music and love it for this purpose!

I will buy more of Nawang Khechog's works in the future to listen to while I relax, read, meditate or cross-stitch/sew.
Rating:
 
By Deborah R
Date Added: Friday 2 August 2013
Beautiful!!
Rating:
 
By Christine H
Date Added: Thursday 27 June 2013
I have found this cd has given me significant pain relief-I have not really needed extra pain medication that I was requiring at least daily!
Rating:
 
By Janice H
Date Added: Tuesday 11 June 2013
I Love it! Music as Medicine. I highly recommend it. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Crys L
Date Added: Thursday 10 January 2013
I have long been an R. Carlos Nakai fan but only recently discovered Nawang Khechog on Sounds True. The melding of their talents and spirits manifests as pure perfection, an other-worldly experience.
Rating:
 
By Fiona B
Date Added: Tuesday 27 November 2012
So beautiful for group meditations!
Rating:
 
By Deborah B
Date Added: Thursday 11 October 2012
I sent this as a gift to a friend and it really hit the spot. Thank you, Sounds True, for continuing a wonderful tradition of reaching the soul through the ears.
Rating:
 
By Allison F
Date Added: Sunday 2 September 2012
This is a beautiful set of meditative works that I find very appealing and soothing.
Rating:
 
By ELEANOR WARNER
Date Added: Sunday 8 July 2012
Excellent
Rating:
 
By Joyce Brooks
Date Added: Tuesday 27 March 2012
Very beautiful and calming. I enjoy listening to Music as Medicine over and over again.
Rating:
 
By donna Whitlock
Date Added: Wednesday 9 November 2011
This cd is my favorite for sure!
Rating:
 
By Karen Kruska
Date Added: Saturday 13 August 2011
Beautiful music as usual!
Rating:
 
By Alyson Cesarz
Date Added: Wednesday 20 July 2011
I have many Cd's from Nawang Khechog. I find this music a perfect back drop for not only my meditations but for studying and calming a household. Highly recommend any of his recordings.
Rating:
 
By Theresa Mitford
Date Added: Saturday 14 February 2009
This is my favorite of Nawang Khechog. Perfect harmony and balance. Very soothing. Good listening for relaxing.
Rating:
 
By Fran Bassas
Date Added: Wednesday 21 March 2012
Todas sus grabaciones son de una exquisitez sublime.
Para meditar, para relajarse, hacer yoga...
Preciosa música.
Rating:
 
By Phyllis Versage
Date Added: Monday 28 November 2011
If you are into meditation you will
Like this one. Music is great. There is some Tibetan singing on here. Some people may not like.
I play this while taking care of my 2 year old. It seems to have her relax more from being hyper.
Works great for me. Give it thumbs up.
Rating:
 
By Sally Field
Date Added: Monday 7 March 2011
I love this music though get a bit bored with the 'wu wu' bit in the middle. It does not help me in my meditation.
Rating:
 
By annie t
Date Added: Friday 18 April 2014
Another good one to take away the frazzled day.
Rating:
 
By Susan C
Date Added: Monday 2 September 2013
It's not as good as his Tibetan Meditation Music CD.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others