About the Author

Deirdre Ní Chinnéide

Deirdre Ní Chinnéide (DEAR-druh Nay Kuh-NAY-dee) has sung extensively in both Irish and English as a vocalist with Mo Run Search, a traditional Irish group. She has performed at Celtic festivals in Ireland and abroad, including the Interceltique Festival in Lorient, Brittany....

Customer Reviews for Celtic Passage

By Michele M
Date Added: Saturday 26 July 2014
We met Deirdre and heard her sing while in Ireland and ordered the CD before returning. It is as lovely as I hoped it would be. Her voice is wonderful and the musical selection is also.
Rating:
 
By JAN M
Date Added: Thursday 17 April 2014
This Celtic CD is beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to it.
Rating:
 
By Kim B
Date Added: Saturday 12 April 2014
The sample gives a good idea of the album. A little bit of River Dance and a lot of Celtic mournful tones, I find this album generally calming and relaxing.
Rating:
 
By LINUS LEBLANC
Date Added: Friday 24 January 2014
TRULY BEAUTIFUL. WISH THERE WERE MORE MUSIC FROM THIS AMAZING LADY
Rating:
 
By Brudge Hopkins
Date Added: Saturday 25 February 2012
Lifts my spirit. Gonna go for another listen. Appreciate it.
Rating:
 
By Frankie Enochs
Date Added: Sunday 25 September 2011
I love Celtic music and enjoy this one very much. A beautiful voice.
Rating:
 
By Alan
Date Added: Monday 8 August 2011
Haunting voice and one of absolute beauty. Loved the journey within the music and lyrics
Rating:
 
By Moriah
Date Added: Tuesday 19 January 2010
Beautiful and moving music...very inspiritional...
Rating:
 
By Dorothy T
Date Added: Friday 20 November 2009
This is an outstanding CD. I particularly like track 3 "Wheep with me". The music, voice and lyrics are fabulous. I highly recommend this CD.
Rating:
 
By Candi Cooper-Towler
Date Added: Friday 13 March 2009
Classic-sounding ballads, not folksy, not fluffy. I love the resonance of her voice.
Rating:
 
By philip smith
Date Added: Friday 30 March 2012
I mostly enjoy this cd. Its a sort of
experience, a subtle other world
I can ease into when i am driving
along. Pleasant, I have the feeling
that its relating subtley to various
parts of my unconsious at times in
a soothing way. Hope that helps.
Rating:
 
By Patricia McCormick
Date Added: Tuesday 27 December 2011
Did not like this CD. Too much wailing--not relaxing or peaceful to listen to. Disappointed since I enjoy Celtic music.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others