About the Author

Various Artists

Sounds True strives to preserve the essential "living wisdom" of each author, artist, or spiritual teacher we publish.

Customer Reviews for Songs of Kuan Yin

By Philip Boddy Jr.
Date Added: Sunday 6 May 2012
I can easily become an insomniac and need to generate a calm environment. I've gotten into dimming the bedroom lights to zero per advice from this site AND playing a few songs that turn off in time to get me to la-la land. This selection works for me. Thanks.
Rating:
 
By Maria Dinis
Date Added: Friday 9 March 2012
Lovely songs! I enjoy very much this cd. I recommend it warmly!
Rating:
 
By Merrie Sand
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February 2012
Very lovely collection. Good for meditation and yoga. LOVE it!
Rating:
 
By D. Ashbrook
Date Added: Tuesday 6 December 2011
I love this CD!
So soothing.
Especially the Donna de Lory/David V. Gregoli tune!
This is in my CD player by my bed permenantly!
Rating:
 
By Stephanie Chavarria
Date Added: Tuesday 22 November 2011
Very beautiful music. I use it in meditation and also just doing chores around the house. Particularly the recordings featuring the Heart Sutra have helped me deepen my faith and practice of compassion for myself and others.
Rating:
 
By Katherine Andersen
Date Added: Saturday 24 September 2011
Beautiful
Rating:
 
By Jeanne Segar
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
Absolutely wonderful - I love this CD - great for mediation and massage work!
Rating:
 
By Shelley Seguin
Date Added: Monday 8 August 2011
Very peaceful and relaxing music, energy of the Sacred Feminine...
Rating:
 
By deb w
Date Added: Friday 18 March 2011
lovely
Rating:
 
By Alice Holejsovsky
Date Added: Tuesday 1 March 2011
beautiful to listen to in the car
Rating:
 
By Jan Preston Dunn
Date Added: Saturday 26 February 2011
I adore this CD...it is fun to sing with, it inspires me when I am working on my artwork. I recently lost my most beloved boyfriend and I have danced and cried listening to these beautiful chants. Kuan Yin's energy comes through the music.
Rating:
 
By Kim and Kathryn
Date Added: Monday 10 May 2010
Kathryn (Williams Syndrome) and I found this at a Whole Foods and fell in love with the lovely sounds. I use it now to paint as background sound!

This is my personal blog
www.spiritjewelz.multiply.com
Rating:
 
By Pamela Zahnzinger
Date Added: Sunday 4 March 2012
very thoughtful, light & lovely
Rating:
 
By Stephanie Forcier
Date Added: Tuesday 16 August 2011
This is a beautiful and compassionate compilation of various artists with some very meditative melodies. There are some tracks I like better than others, but a little something for everyone. I could see it being used for women's groups and meditations.
Rating:
 
By Wendy Kura
Date Added: Tuesday 22 May 2012
Music is lovely what I heard unfortunately it started to skip but your staff very quickly have put another in the mail for me. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By brenda purcell
Date Added: Friday 30 December 2011
it is ok and quite nice but I didn't like this cd as much as Music to Quiet the Mind - I practice Chinese Medicine and want music that I don't mind listening too over and over in ambient way
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others