About the Author

Joshua Leeds

Joshua Leeds is a sound researcher, music producer, and educator. He is one of few published authorities in the emerging field of psychoacoustics-the study of the effect of music and sound on the human nervous system, and bioacoustics-how human sound affects...

Lisa Spector

Lisa Spector is a graduate of The Juilliard School.She has won first prizes in prestigious national piano competitions, and performs concert tours internationally. A lifetime dog-lover involved in agility training and competition, she has served as a volunteer puppy raiser for...

Customer Reviews for Through a Dog's Ear: Driving Edition

By Leslie Hafemeister
Date Added: Saturday 30 June 2012
excellent. Bough extra to give as gifts.
Rating:
 
By Kris Paige
Date Added: Sunday 1 April 2012
What a joy--finally, both the dogs and the cats can ride in the car without the normal high stress! As suggested, I started with short trips--under 5 minutes, then we had to go to the vet--45 minutes away. No problems, not even with the cats!
Rating:
 
By Jeanne Segar
Date Added: Friday 23 September 2011
We enjoy this CD at home and in the car! Thank you
Rating:
 
By Terri Merz
Date Added: Thursday 1 September 2011
This music is helpful for my dog and for me in remaining calm. I'm very glad to have found it!
Rating:
 
By Christine K.
Date Added: Tuesday 3 August 2010
I just love this CD. It makes my high energy mini dach relax. My chihuahua pouts about me putting it on but then it makes her sleepy as well. The music is great also! I just enjoy listening to it whether I have my pups with me or not!
Rating:
 
By Gerry Ericsson
Date Added: Thursday 25 February 2010
Good for your pets, great for your pet owner. Play it at work in the background-perfect relaxation CD. We have sold Through a Dogs Ear in our bookstore and now ordering more by popular demand.
Rating:
 
By Kerry Anderson
Date Added: Friday 23 March 2012
yes, when I play this cd on my stereo at home, my dog likes to lies flat out in front on the stereo fast asleep (almost, her ears remain pricked up to listen)!
Rating:
 
By Victoria Jarvis
Date Added: Thursday 22 March 2012
I haven't tried this with my dog yet, but I would bet money it works.
Rating:
 
By Nancy Wyatt
Date Added: Thursday 22 March 2012
everyone in the car is relaxed, not just the dog!
Rating:
 
By Diana F
Date Added: Wednesday 3 October 2012
Like this cd for both me and the dog(s), however I I didn't understood how many of the songs on here, were also on the original Through a Dog's Ear (which I purchased at the same time). In hind sight I would have ordered just one of the two.
Rating:
 
By Carol Isaac
Date Added: Monday 14 March 2011
It was good music, couldn't tell if it worked on my dog though.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others