About the Author

Raphael Cushnir

Raphael Cushnir is a leading voice in the world of emotional connection and present moment awareness. He has shared his unique approach to personal and professional development with millions of readers in O, The Oprah Magazine; Beliefnet; Spirituality and Health; Psychology...

Customer Reviews for The One Thing Holding You Back

By Michael A
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Excellent program!
Rating:
 
By Peter C
Date Added: Wednesday 1 January 2014
This is one of the most important books I've read on the topic of personal growth. I've read the book multiple times and bought the CD to give to a friend who is more of an auditory processor.
Rating:
 
By Erin
Date Added: Thursday 19 September 2013
I really loved this program! Raphael teaches the importance of really feeling your emotions, even the "bad" ones. This is something that I have recently discovered after years of pushing everything away. When we block out the painfull emotions, the pleasant ones are also prevented from reaching us. Really feeling negative emotions actually makes them go away, instead of lingering.
I would recommend this, I enjoyed his sense of humor and personal examples.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia S
Date Added: Thursday 16 May 2013
Great voice, great techniques.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia S
Date Added: Thursday 16 May 2013
Great voice, great techniques.
Rating:
 
By Marlene Wolcott
Date Added: Saturday 29 October 2011
I love The One Thing Holding You Back by Raphael Cushnir, and I've recommended it and given it to several people. In these days of fear, depression and suppressed emotions, I think his message is universal
Rating:
 
By Janet McGrath
Date Added: Sunday 7 August 2011
I absolutely love this set! It is accessible, practical, and transformative in the best sense of the word. It will help you tap into your natural wisdom and go with the flow better, live with more clarity, and less holding back....it's the best thing I have listened to in a really long time!
Rating:
 
By Emma
Date Added: Monday 9 August 2010
I've listened to this audiobook once, and am now on my second time. It's excellent - well thought out, intelligent, and well structured. It has really useful information and exercises, and I'd recommend it to anyone who had an interest in getting more 'in touch' with their feelings.

The only thing I would have liked more of, is actual guided meditations or exercises. There are a few, but I would have liked a few guided exercises towards the end to help tie all the information together and give me a daily meditation/exercise I could do to help develop the ideas outlined in the CD.

But, overall - excellent, and great value too!
Rating:
 
By Imelda P
Date Added: Monday 29 July 2013
Mr. Cushnir has an unusual and welcome take on emotions. I like his information, his voice and pace.
Rating:
 
By Irene Saikevych
Date Added: Saturday 30 April 2011
Some very good stuff here. Some of the advice is simplistic, however.
Rating:
 
By Pueo
Date Added: Thursday 27 February 2014
Rating based on his teachings do not resonate for me, I did not finish the audio book. I absolutely LOVE Karla McLaren's Language of Emotions and would suggest the listener compare their styles to see which is your teacher on this most important aspect of our self.
Because I didn't know how to listen to or use my emotions, they took me for a ride on the low road of suffering. Karla's teaching was the key that unlocked a treasure chest of knowledge and tools that allow me to use my emotions as guidance and protection in my life. They are our body's wisdom communicating with us all the time if only we listen and know how to work with them. Karla will teach you this.
Rating:
 
By Irene M G
Date Added: Wednesday 11 September 2013
I was going to send back this set as the first one skips a great deal. I listened to it in my car and it skips then also. I also am not "in tune" with the authors voice; just a personal thing I am sure, but it is not conducive to listening and staying focused--for me, otherwise I would ask you to just replace the set. I would prefer to get my money back. I would prefer not to rate it, because all in all I think the content is good--or what I heard of it.
Rating:
 
By Gary G
Date Added: Saturday 16 March 2013
GARBAGE!!!
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others