About the Author

Shiva Rea

Shiva Rea teaches vinyasa flow yoga worldwide. She has studied many forms of yoga and dance in India, Africa, Nepal, Jamaica, and Bali. She is a well-known contributor to Yoga...

Customer Reviews for Yoga Sol

By Lisa B
Date Added: Saturday 4 February 2012
This awesome CD offers listeners a soundtrack for energetic Sun practices and a perfect savasana track for deep relaxation at the end, So Much Magnificence. That about says it all right there!
Rating:
 
By vanessa michel
Date Added: Thursday 4 August 2011
the material is wonderful but i had trouble downloading it and customer service was not very helpful.
Rating:
 
By sandra jump
Date Added: Saturday 15 January 2011
bought cd excellant music i play it on my cell phone and my ipod, or in my room when i feel down it makes me feel good, and i breath and say 'om'
Rating:
 
By Judi Da Costa
Date Added: Sunday 31 October 2010
Bought this months ago, love it, love it, love it.......especially the track Magnificance.....it truly is my favorite CD!
Rating:
 
By Dorothy Steedman
Date Added: Monday 11 November 2013
Love this CD
Rating:
 
By karen r
Date Added: Thursday 14 November 2013
Great cd- horrible customer service
Rating:
 
By Diana Bracegirdle
Date Added: Thursday 10 November 2011
Lovely back ground music for everyday living ....but not for yoga practice.
Rating:
 
By Yana
Date Added: Tuesday 16 August 2011
I bought Yoga Sol in mp3 format based on 5 star revews. Sorry but I cannot rate it that high. I found this albom difficult to listen because of different styles of music. One track is chanting, another one is blues follows by yoga style etc and jumping from one music stile to another made me feel irratated. One track put you in a meditative state, another is good got general listening/car driving than back to relaxation followed by blues .... I tried to listen to this album many times hoping that eventually I can get tuned but unfortunately with no success.
Rating:
 
By Michael Beck
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
Not exactly what I want to practice yoga to. Actually I doubt that I will ever listen to it again. Better suited for a high energy workout. If you like this kind of music.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others