About the Author

Eckhart Tolle

Spiritual teacher and author Eckhart Tolle was born in Germany and educated at the Universities of London and Cambridge. At the age of twenty-nine, a profound inner transformation radically changed the course of his life. The next few years were devoted to understanding,...

Customer Reviews for Eckhart Tolle's Music to Quiet the Mind

By Melinda H
Date Added: Saturday 22 February 2014
This selection was peaceful to listen to.
Rating:
 
By Franny W
Date Added: Tuesday 1 October 2013
Love this music. Play it over and over.
Rating:
 
By Richard B
Date Added: Thursday 26 September 2013
Excellent variety
Rating:
 
By Zena Jacobson
Date Added: Wednesday 7 August 2013
Such lovely music. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Rayanna A
Date Added: Sunday 7 July 2013
Very relaxing and I play this often to calm all my thoughts before falling to sleep
Rating:
 
By Allison F
Date Added: Monday 24 June 2013
This music did what it's supposed to do--it quieted and continues to quiet my mind! I play it often and sometimes daily or more than once a day because my mind is often jumping down the rabbit hole. The selections are wonderful and varied yet that mesh together beautifully.
Rating:
 
By Sidney F
Date Added: Wednesday 29 May 2013
Very soothing. When you're too stressed out to meditate, read, listen to spiritual audio or DVD, then this will do the trick to calm you down, at least take the edge off. I really enjoy it. I also listen to it when I'm going to sleep.
Rating:
 
By Mike W
Date Added: Thursday 23 May 2013
Timeless...
Rating:
 
By Danielle O
Date Added: Thursday 18 April 2013
Excellent, and so soothing!
Rating:
 
By Chris B
Date Added: Saturday 16 March 2013
Thanks for a great product. All products I have ordered from Sounds True has been great! I will continue to order whenever the need arises.
Rating:
 
By Catherine V
Date Added: Saturday 2 February 2013
I love this CD. It's so relaxing. A really beautiful mix of music.
Rating:
 
By Linda M
Date Added: Saturday 26 January 2013
I'm very much enjoying the Quiet the Mind music it's so soothing and beautiful and I listen to it daily.
The service provided in downloading the music was excellent.
I am interested in purchasing additional music recommended by Eckhart. All music that calms the mind and body are desired.
Having the opportunity to listen briefly to the music on the website helps tremendously in choosing the music. Thanks!
Rating:
 
By Cherri W
Date Added: Wednesday 23 January 2013
I loved it. It's beautiful!!! I needed some down time and this certainly made me feel better almost instantly! Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Marcell
Date Added: Saturday 8 December 2012
This is so beautiful.
Rating:
 
By jeanne g
Date Added: Thursday 20 September 2012
This is beautiful music....excellent for sliding into a blissful state.
Rating:
 
By Mihail Preda
Date Added: Friday 6 July 2012
I like it
Rating:
 
By Dee Morris
Date Added: Friday 8 June 2012
A 'must' if one is interested in having some freedom from the mind's bantering.
Rating:
 
By Natalie Grant
Date Added: Saturday 31 March 2012
Beautiful!
Rating:
 
By Guy Christie
Date Added: Thursday 15 March 2012
Great selection. Thanks
Rating:
 
By P Lynn Phillips
Date Added: Tuesday 21 February 2012
This is a very nice, calming CD with beautiful music. I have two CD's with music by Eckhart and I enjoy them very much.
Rating:
 
By Emily Wood
Date Added: Monday 14 November 2011
I am a Reiki practitioner and I use this CD during all my treatments. I never grow tired of it! I even listen to it on my ipod while I take my morning walks. I would highly recommend it for anyone!
Rating:
 
By Trevor hill
Date Added: Saturday 12 November 2011
My poetic skills came into play as I listened to the CD..Deva's part was, of course, my favorite.
Rating:
 
By William Blankenship
Date Added: Tuesday 11 October 2011
Eckhart, your book "A New Earth" and your sessions with Oprah 3 years ago back in 2008 are still wonderful to me. Thank you so much for last night's Lifestream "The False Power of Ego".
Rating:
 
By Keith Crosby
Date Added: Thursday 1 September 2011
Excellent presentation ans selections of music for this CD. Well done.
Rating:
 
By Evonne Dufresne
Date Added: Monday 29 August 2011
The most soothing of all, a blessing in tough times and a peace in good ones, thank you!
Rating:
 
By Robert Crolene
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
Beautiful! I use it every night to help me sleep, and sleep is as important as diet or exercise, so this is beneficial.
Rating:
 
By Joan Rittenberry
Date Added: Sunday 31 July 2011
The selection were wonderful and very relaxing. I felt as if I had gone to heaven and talked to the spirits.
Rating:
 
By Don Ely
Date Added: Thursday 28 April 2011
Excellent selection... the Chants by Deva Prema were my favorites!
Rating:
 
By Nathanael Wood
Date Added: Monday 25 April 2011
Excellent
Rating:
 
By Sharon Howard
Date Added: Thursday 31 March 2011
always good
Rating:
 
By deirdre
Date Added: Thursday 31 March 2011
an ordinary man with an extraordinary mind he speaks truth
Rating:
 
By Bonnie
Date Added: Tuesday 29 March 2011
Excellent very calming music easy to meditate too. I follow Tolle's books, he helps me relate to my self and focus on the now.
Rating:
 
By Linda Hoyt
Date Added: Sunday 20 March 2011
Wonderful, soothing, heavenly, beautiful, meditative.
Rating:
 
By Mary
Date Added: Saturday 19 March 2011
wonderful - very relaxing - can feel stresses melt away
Rating:
 
By Petra van den Toorn
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
Yes thank you Perfect.
Rating:
 
By colleen beckman
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
Thank you for the music, it was very calming and was a good selection of artist also. I enjoy it to this day and always will. I will continue to be a part of sounds true family. sincerely, colleen
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth Mansur
Date Added: Thursday 17 February 2011
Heavenly and Angelic voice that reach deep into the soul!
Rating:
 
By jeanine mangelsen
Date Added: Saturday 5 February 2011
enjoy
Rating:
 
By Jennifer Inglett
Date Added: Sunday 2 January 2011
I have read all of Eckhart Tolle's books and am re-reading them He is a fantastic writer and gets the message to you loud and clear. He is an inspiration to us all, and everyone living on this planet should read his books. Thank you Eckhart for your beautiful, kind, and giving nature. You are truly my inspiration.jnglett50@gmail.com
Rating:
 
By Mara Arle
Date Added: Tuesday 21 December 2010
That was so beautiful, very relaxing I love it! :)
Rating:
 
By Oliver Koerner
Date Added: Sunday 5 December 2010
clear music, pure sound, exellent mix
Rating:
 
By Beverly Cook
Date Added: Friday 3 December 2010
Tolle has changed my life forever.....I expose myself to his teachings daily....Praise God for Tolle....
Rating:
 
By Debbie
Date Added: Wednesday 1 December 2010
Fantastic selection!
Rating:
 
By Christopher Harris
Date Added: Friday 19 November 2010
Eckhart Tolle's philosophy is very complementary to all Faiths. I had the privilege to take the course a New Earth via Oprah's web class. The books The Power of Now an Practicing the Power of Now are must reads! ! !
Rating:
 
By Cara
Date Added: Wednesday 13 October 2010
lovely, relaxing music. Tolle as a marketing tool? Maybe. That's a question for your ego. The second egoic question could be, "Why does it matter?"
Rating:
 
By Mommosan
Date Added: Monday 11 October 2010
I find it sad when another views Tolle as a 'marketing' icon simply because he is making money in spite of being an enlightened being. Earning a living has never been sinful, wrong or illicit, even for the spiritual. The only thing 'cheap or distorted' are the views of the critic.
Rating:
 
By Mommosan
Date Added: Monday 11 October 2010
Such beautiful, relaxing, and transporting music! A tremendous aid in achiving a deeper state of meditation.
Rating:
 
By Gina
Date Added: Saturday 18 September 2010
Relaxing music for the mind, just like the title indicates. To other individuals who wrote reviews: remember that Tolle remarked on our identification with the ego, and that goes for "anticonsumerism" as well. First rate disc.
Rating:
 
By Hanna
Date Added: Monday 13 September 2010
Beautiful indeed
Rating:
 
By Wave Phelps
Date Added: Thursday 19 August 2010
I Love Tolle, I have read all his books, scene all DVD's, done his yoga video, and listened to most all of his recommended music. Everything he has suggested I have enjoy greatly. Tolle is amazing, he could have finally figured this crazy existence of ours out. HIs teachings have had immense impact on my life.
Rating:
 
By diannne
Date Added: Friday 23 July 2010
Diva Premal is totally amazing to listen to, very soothing and very uplifting
Rating:
 
By Michelle MV Hapetian
Date Added: Wednesday 28 April 2010
Just beautiful, and very relaxing.
Rating:
 
By (Carol) Patri J
Date Added: Wednesday 19 February 2014
This is very nice and relaxing.
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Friday 5 April 2013
Great choices here.
Rating:
 
By Rebecca A
Date Added: Saturday 9 March 2013
Excellent for prayer and meditation.
Rating:
 
By Michael T
Date Added: Monday 18 February 2013
Beautiful and grounding music! Helps remind me to breathe and quiet down when I play it in the car.
Rating:
 
By Greg Parker
Date Added: Wednesday 7 March 2012
great background music when doing yoga
Rating:
 
By Angela Pettigrew
Date Added: Monday 23 January 2012
Very good music for relaxation or meditation.
Rating:
 
By Ingrid Kennedy
Date Added: Thursday 19 January 2012
Absolutely Lovely
Rating:
 
By Sylvia Schuller
Date Added: Monday 28 November 2011
Through this collection of music and Eckhart Tolle's insight, I am learning to listen to the spaces in between the sounds. It is very interesting as I have been not a good listener.
Thank you very much for all your teaching Meister Eckart. You are a gift to humanity.
Sylvia (South Africa)
Rating:
 
By John Scott
Date Added: Sunday 23 October 2011
Pleasant stuff, well thought through. A good complement to my small set of carefully chosen med music
Rating:
 
By Ruth Mustey
Date Added: Thursday 1 September 2011
Really enjoying it
Rating:
 
By saqib safdar
Date Added: Saturday 30 July 2011
Interesting & beautiful sounds to relax and calm the mind.
Rating:
 
By Genevieve Eury
Date Added: Friday 13 May 2011
This was very satisfactory. I play it most nights before I go to sleep.
Rating:
 
By David Edge
Date Added: Monday 11 April 2011
Quiet effective mantras to calm the mind.
Rating:
 
By Gretchen
Date Added: Wednesday 2 March 2011
Wonderful. I love listening to it as I'm going to sleep.
Rating:
 
By Meera F
Date Added: Wednesday 7 August 2013
Some of the music especially the indian tracks are lovely. Others sound a bit sentimental and musac style. Relaxing on the whole, and pleasant to listen to.
Rating:
 
By Jeff Culbert
Date Added: Saturday 22 June 2013
This Eckhart Tolle CD is fine ; however my recent
purchase of Candace Pert CD "TO FEEL GO(O)D dose
not play well-- it skips intermitently .
Rating:
 
By Janet W
Date Added: Friday 15 February 2013
Peaceful music.
Rating:
 
By ELEANOR WARNER
Date Added: Sunday 8 July 2012
just average
Rating:
 
By William Zandier
Date Added: Thursday 1 December 2011
Marvelous, simply marelous....
Rating:
 
By Marleen Lyphout
Date Added: Sunday 9 October 2011
An inspiring selection of music
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Richard K
Date Added: Thursday 23 May 2013
Richard,

I'm sorry to hear you had trouble downloading this album. Please contact customer service at customerservice@soundstrue.com for some help with that.

All the best to you!


Rating:
 
By jan
Date Added: Sunday 12 December 2010
I am disappointed in this CD..bought an extra for a gift, but will not give it. I don't find this music mind quieting. Found some of it irritating. Also, there seems to be a skip in the first piece.
Rating:
 
By Julie Michailidis
Date Added: Sunday 14 November 2010
Well to those that have been guided with Tolle's writing and speaking, you just need to remember his words, " these are only pointers" and " be careful that what you are learning does not also feed the ego"
Rating:
 
By Jonsi
Date Added: Wednesday 15 September 2010
Some of this is really good music, but come on! This really cheapens and distorts the message Tolle has become just another marketing icon.
Rating:
 
By RICHARD K
Date Added: Saturday 11 May 2013
i had difficulty downloading the album
Rating:
 
By paula ashby
Date Added: Friday 2 March 2012
Music to Quiet the Mind was extremely disappointing. Passed it to a friend who also found it impossible to relate to.
Pity, because Eckhart Tolle's talks and books have been such a powerful help to our lives.
Rating:
 
By Judith Landkamer
Date Added: Thursday 16 February 2012
I have sincerely enjoyed E Tolle's writings, but have not found his music selections on par.
Rating:
 
By Charlotte Bedard
Date Added: Wednesday 6 April 2011
As far as the music, no I wasn't impressed and I agree with the other rating that this marketing cheapens the message.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others