About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Customer Reviews for The Wise Heart

By Shannon C
Date Added: Saturday 10 May 2014
Great book, I owned it on paperback but had a long drive I was taking and wanted it in audio form. Thank you so much for providing it, it was a wonderful listen on my drive!
Rating:
 
By Orna J
Date Added: Wednesday 27 November 2013
I love this book. It is both clear and full of very useful insights that are easy to incorporate. I took lots of notes and listened to several sections more than once. It is my favorite book by Jack Kornfield.
Rating:
 
By Anne Z
Date Added: Thursday 23 May 2013
Yes, it is a beautiful and rewarding.
and Jack Kornfield's voice is smooth and clear.
His voice is more conversationa in Buddha Nature which I found more pleasing.
Rating:
 
By Clare D
Date Added: Tuesday 30 April 2013
The Wise heart it a very excellent audio book Jack Kornfield makes very simple and clear in the meanings of Consciousness, and the Self- No Self.
I continuously listen to this all the time.

Thank You so much for making this audio book available.
Clare
Rating:
 
By Suzi C S
Date Added: Tuesday 16 April 2013
Excellent presentation of the Bhuddist psychology principles. Jack Kornfield is easy to listen to. It's a great companion for that morning commute.
Rating:
 
By John V
Date Added: Sunday 7 April 2013
good addition to the book.
Rating:
 
By Rita
Date Added: Saturday 30 March 2013
A Wise Heart is a very beautiful and comprehensive guide towards a gentle, wise, and compassionate understanding of the human experience
we all share. Having read the book, I purchased
this CD set so that I can review sections most meaningful to me personally while walking and engaged in other daily activities.
Rating:
 
By Angus C
Date Added: Friday 7 September 2012
This beautiful work is a wonderful introduction to a wonderful teacher. Quite apart from the wisdom
Dr K presents, his mellifluous tones and gentleness
are also a powerful adjunct to the practices of self hypnosis.
Rating:
 
By Gina Coroneos
Date Added: Wednesday 11 April 2012
Truly recommend to anyone who is having a hard time. Or wants to be happier. Jack Kornfield is marvelous.
Rating:
 
By Helene Wood
Date Added: Monday 16 January 2012
LOVE this book, and the recording was fine. I would like to GIFT this audiobook to someone else. How do I do that thru Sounds True?
Rating:
 
By Regina
Date Added: Tuesday 10 January 2012
Just recently started this book... it is so very gentle, illuminating, inspiring, compassionate, and hopeful. One of the transformative "gifts" that appear in our lives just at the time we most need it.
Rating:
 
By Bill Gurney
Date Added: Monday 8 August 2011
Solid teaching that is presented in an astounding and challenging way with manifested guides. Worth it just to challenge your assumptions of what can happen in a person's life. Foundational teaching on Course of Miracles.
Rating:
 
By Bill Gurney
Date Added: Monday 8 August 2011
Excellent & easy to follow
Rating:
 
By Janet Stanwyck
Date Added: Wednesday 13 July 2011
I wanted the Cd's to listen to in the car as I travel. Jack Kornfield speaks in a way that talks to my heart. I am in a tough place and know I need to get a regular practice but for the moment just listening to his book helps me stay centered.
Rating:
 
By Susan O'Toole
Date Added: Tuesday 22 March 2011
skillfully unpicks each component of our human condition, like he was taking an engine apart respectfully with love, with smile, calm, poignancy and sets you on a course from dark to light.
Rating:
 
By VALERIE
Date Added: Saturday 8 May 2010
As always, Jack Kornfield is wonderful to listen to. In this wonderful Buddhist teaching, he gradually and with lovely detail that makes it easy to understand, teaches us the path to understanding some of the fundamental teachings. I loved it and as a budding Buddhist, am eternally thankful for his guidance.
Rating:
 
By RICK
Date Added: Thursday 18 March 2010
A GREAT SET FROM THE PREMIERE MEDITATION TEACHER IN THE WEST. COVERS ALL THE BASES
AND IS DONE IN A COMMPASIONATE AND ENTERTAINING WAY...
Rating:
 
By Marianne Maher
Date Added: Tuesday 12 April 2011
Well worth it.
Rating:
 
By Dennis D
Date Added: Sunday 29 December 2013
The content of Jack Kornfield's "Wise Heart" is broad, deep, and very well organized -- I'd give the content a "5 star" rating. I have the book already, and for my needs I feel it is one of his best. He enumerates Buddhist principles, and organizes each chapter around those. As is typical Kornfield, he offers an array of stories, quotations, personal disclosures, and so on from a variety of sources. In particular, I am interested in how those principles may play out iin psychotherapy, and found a number of examples there. Even though I have the book, I wanted to be able to listen to the chapters multiple times -- I learn best that way. Unfortunately, the way the audio files are composed is quite disappointing. Several of the individual files contain more than one chapter, so when I want to listen to some particular chapter, I cannot go directly to it. I would much prefer a separate audio file for each chapter. Because of that, I've lowered the overall rating.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others