About the Author

Joseph Goldstein

Joseph Goldstein has been leading insight and lovingkindness meditation retreats worldwide since 1974. He is a cofounder of the Insight Meditation Society, the Barre Center for Buddhist Studies, and the Forest Refuge. Since 1967, he has studied and practiced different forms of...

Customer Reviews for Abiding in Mindfulness Volume 2

By Linda S
Date Added: Friday 17 January 2014
This is an outstanding talk and is really a wonderful companion to Venerable Analayo's teachings from his book, "Satipatthana, the Direct Path To Realization".....Joseph's words and deep understanding bring the teachings to my heart...thank you.
Rating:
 
By Christopher J
Date Added: Wednesday 28 August 2013
Excellent
Rating:
 
By Leticia L
Date Added: Tuesday 22 January 2013
After much research and meditation the past few years I was drawn to this course. All I can say is - WOW! I love these teachings. Joseph Goldstein! Phenomenal course. Thank you so much for putting this retreat on CD's. I have prayed my entire life and have always felt a strong draw to the spiritual realm and after listening to your course it is apparent that I have to go to that silence daily to give me that extra pause to contemplate every moment of life. I do hope someday I am able to attend one of your retreats. I just ordered volume one on the body. Blessings to you Joseph. You are excellent at delivering these teachings.
Rating:
 
By Jim Hasse
Date Added: Friday 6 January 2012
Joseph is on a roll. What a great foundation in mindfulness I am getting. Sounds True, you are wonderful.
Rating:
 
By Cheryl Ann Ford
Date Added: Thursday 5 January 2012
I love listening to these
talks over and over again in my car as I commute to and from work. I am so calm these days!
Rating:
 
By Robert Soderquist
Date Added: Thursday 22 December 2011
A great practical, hands on approach to teaching minfulness.
Rating:
 
By James Jackson
Date Added: Friday 23 September 2011
Solid as a rock...best buy on the market. See also Abiding in Mindfulness Volume 1.
Rating:
 
By Stanley L. Rose
Date Added: Tuesday 29 May 2012
Love it and am using it as a "retreat" to really work with it.
Would be 5 stars but, since we listen over and over, the personal stories get boring (like many other live recordings of workshops, etc.). If a CD/Download version could edit out some of those stories it would be ideal.
Rating:
 
By Bonnie M
Date Added: Wednesday 13 March 2013
These CDs would not play on my portable CD player. On another player they did play but the content is present so slowly that I found it hard to focus. Just his style, I guess.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others