About the Author

Adyashanti

Adyashanti is an American-born spiritual teacher devoted to serving the awakening of all beings. His teachings are an open invitation to stop, inquire, and recognize what is true and...

Customer Reviews for The End of Your World

By Kristen M
Date Added: Wednesday 5 February 2014
I have bought this book several times and keep giving it away ... and everyone I have given it too comes back with a river of gratitude. If you are interested in ultimate Truth and Love beyond feeling, this teacher is a down to earth gem. Very practical pointers and guidance for anyone before, during or after awakening, when the world as you know it is gone and and again nothing is known ... and you are learning how to be in the world but not of it.
Rating:
 
By Betty P
Date Added: Thursday 22 August 2013
First Adyashanti. Left with no words just smiles and gratitude for the topic, the timing, the simplicity, the clarity on such profound topic. Thank you :)
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth W
Date Added: Thursday 6 June 2013
It is hard to talk about spiritual awakening because its very nature is experiential; descriptions of the process tend to solidify into concepts; it's easy for it to become something understood with the mind--a purely mental exercise. I loved this series because Adya acknowledges this and manages to describe the various pitfalls and stages of the journey, using metaphors that shone a light on issues I've encountered on my path. I had a number of "Aha!" moments while listening. I like the parallels he draws with Jesus and Buddha. The description of ways we get stuck were immensely helpful and enlightening for me.
Rating:
 
By Alexis
Date Added: Thursday 3 January 2013
Inspiring and clear presentation of one person's experience of awakening.
Rating:
 
By Lisa R
Date Added: Thursday 27 December 2012
So grateful for these teachings. Crystal clear.
Rating:
 
By Lisa R
Date Added: Thursday 27 December 2012
So grateful for these teaching. Crystal clear.
Rating:
 
By Wendy W
Date Added: Wednesday 26 December 2012
One of his best..... I keep finding new nuggets of wisdom and understanding.
Rating:
 
By Mario Coulombe
Date Added: Thursday 19 July 2012
This is what i was looking for.I'm reading the book and listening the audio book .I don't want to miss anything
Rating:
 
By Linda Reneau
Date Added: Monday 4 June 2012
This is a very helpful, practical book. I can't express how grateful I am for it. Not only does the author help us make sense of so much that can be confusing, he also shows us what to do about it! It has been a long time since I have underlined a book and made notes, but this one has a lot of lifelines in it we can use to make it to shore each time we drift out to sea.
Rating:
 
By martin muntz
Date Added: Monday 26 March 2012
i enjoyed his talks. its really about letting go but that is very hard to do and i spend the rest of my life struggling with that
Rating:
 
By Brian B.
Date Added: Saturday 7 January 2012
This program has helped me to understand myself at a much deeper level. A little over a year ago I had my first real glimpse into the true nature of reality, and it was quite amazing. It only lasted for a minute or so, but it has stayed with me ever since. This program is designed for exactly that kind of experience: For people who have had a glimpse or taste of reality, but haven't quite managed to rest in that experience on a lasting basis. Adyashanti has taught me that all of the confusion I've experienced since then and the ongoing proliferation of my ego... It's all part of the process. Nothing is wrong.
Rating:
 
By James Webb
Date Added: Tuesday 4 October 2011
Excellent, brilliant and profound. I've read the book and loved it. Now it's delightful to listen to Adyashanti reading the book.
Rating:
 
By Sheila Cook
Date Added: Friday 30 September 2011
I have only recently discovered Adyashanti and I love his clear and straightward approach to his subject. Another AHA moment
Rating:
 
By Jim Winzenburg
Date Added: Wednesday 28 September 2011
Adyashanti gives the listener a lot of food for thought. His concepts are clearly explained, and not esoterically complex like many Eastern philosophy teachers...but it still might be "too much" for beginners. It will take me years and many concentrated hours to assimilate and use the wisdom he presents---and so it will be a long time before I decide whether there's been any true and lasting value.
Rating:
 
By Thomas Buchter
Date Added: Sunday 20 March 2011
This is profound teaching. I appreciate the honest and deep way, that Adyashanti is leading uns into truth and awakening.
Rating:
 
By John Mankey
Date Added: Sunday 24 May 2009
Adyanshanti speaks as if I am sat with him one-to-one. There is clarity and simplicity that has such profundity.
Rating:
 
By Danny Gorman
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011
Interesting and informative. Excellent.
Rating:
 
By Ann Drakeley
Date Added: Monday 2 July 2012
A bit pricey for this primer.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others