About the Author

Laurel Parnell

Laurel Parnell, Ph.D is one of the world's leading experts on EMDR. A clinical psychologist, she has trained thousands in EMDR in her international workshops. Dr. Parnell is the author of Transforming Trauma: EMDR, EMDR in the Treatment of Adults Abused as Children,...

Customer Reviews for Tapping In

By Lori R
Date Added: Monday 21 April 2014
I haven't had the pleasure of listening to it all yet, but as a real fan of EMDR I'm looking forward to these coping strategies. :)
Rating:
 
By leatha w
Date Added: Friday 11 April 2014
Thank you Laurel Parnell. Just started listening and like it already. :)
Rating:
 
By Robyn N
Date Added: Friday 21 March 2014
Am able to use this technique right away!
Rating:
 
By Joann H
Date Added: Thursday 23 January 2014
Good
Rating:
 
By Gary R
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
Laurel presents this important information in the perfect way. The instructions are easy and practical. It's a blessing that Laurel has given us this simple, effective way of dealing with anxiety.
Rating:
 
By Diane B
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
This material is very well presented and very useful. I am enjoying it very much.
Rating:
 
By Stasia O
Date Added: Monday 21 October 2013
Great resource! Lovely to have an audio aid in addition to lots of good reading from Laurel
Rating:
 
By Allan M
Date Added: Sunday 14 October 2012
Very good - thankyou

I have been doing EMDR for a short time and i found this presenter and Download material very helpful.

And very good value -
And i received it straight away with no difficulties - brilliant!

Rating:
 
By Ronald A
Date Added: Thursday 27 September 2012
I'm a therapist with a decidely Buddhist viewpoint. I am trained in IFS which is somewhat similar to EMDR in that we are looking for the exact neurophysiology that "holds" the trauma. If I remove a defense to get to it and rescue it I better have an equal , at the very least, refuge for my client. This series is invaluable in this, and other positive aspects I often don't stress as much as maybe I should.
Rating:
 
By Hilary Diamond
Date Added: Sunday 10 June 2012
Very useful and easy to listen to. I've used the resource tapping for both myself and with clients and found it useful, calming, and at times joyful.
Rating:
 
By Kathryn Kloberdanz
Date Added: Sunday 1 January 2012
Easy to understand & apply.
Rating:
 
By Cherie Weiser
Date Added: Friday 30 December 2011
I am currently waiting for EMDR with a trained therapist. I reviewed this tape with her and she was very encouraging that I use this tape as a beginning/starting point while waiting for our one to one. She is very familiar with the author, she has read her book, and recommends her work very highly. My therapist was unaware of the author having a CD and I believe she will refer some of her clients to use this CD as a guidance. Thank you I feel like I struck gold.
Rating:
 
By Dale Brock
Date Added: Saturday 24 December 2011
This works amazingly and you can do it by yourself!
Rating:
 
By Julie Gasior
Date Added: Friday 18 November 2011
Years ago, I was seeing a therapist who used EMDR to help me heal. I haven't been back. Using the technique to that Laurel Parnell suggests in this audio book is a terrific, easy technique to seal in great feelings on my own! Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Aaron Wolfe-Payton
Date Added: Saturday 1 October 2011
Excellent!! this is more than I'd expected!
Rating:
 
By Sheila Cook
Date Added: Friday 30 September 2011
An interesting and useful addition to my toolbox and a different approach to EMDR which has proven itself as effective therapy. Laurel explains everything clearly and simply. Great stuff.
Rating:
 
By Aaliyah F
Date Added: Wednesday 22 October 2014
Thanks for the great advice, i just love this. Thanks at all. I have also something related to this industry. Hope you all will like this and appreciates my work.
http://www.fatlosspot.com/truth-about-cellulite-review/
Rating:
 
By george p
Date Added: Thursday 27 September 2012
It is a good presentation, but not what I was looking for. I thought it was about EFT.
Thanks for asking, George
Rating:
 
By Gerald Henthorn
Date Added: Sunday 6 May 2012
Very informative. However, I had to find other materiel for visuals.
Rating:
 
By Tracy Richardson
Date Added: Saturday 1 October 2011
I think the more I can remember to tap in the more it will help me!
Rating:
 
By tina
Date Added: Friday 24 January 2014
Very redundant. Could easily be summed up in a 30 minute CD.
Rating:
 
By Pat W
Date Added: Wednesday 19 June 2013
Scary. It says you might not want to get into the process until you have some type of support. So I am no going there
Rating:
 
By Sounds True
Date Added: Thursday 19 June 2014
Elsie D - looks like you purchased the audio download rather than the hardcopy. The audio download can be found in your Sounds True Digital Library account. Simply click on the "my account" link locate on the top right menu, enter your login and password information, and your should see this title available on the first page that comes up. If you made this purchase in error and would like the hardcopy, please contact our customer service department at 1.800.333.9185 or send an email to support@soundstrue.zendesk.com., and one of our representatives would be happy to help.
Rating:
 
By Elsie D
Date Added: Wednesday 4 June 2014
Have not received it yet. Therefore, if you need a rating now, I can only give the lowest.
Rating:
 
By barbara p
Date Added: Thursday 15 November 2012
I am very disappointed in this CD. With the exception of Laurel Parnell talking freely about her initial anxiety regarding being recorded in the Sounds True studio, it's terribly obvious that Laurel READS the content in the CD from a script. This gives her a stilted inauthentic presence and creates distance for the learning environment, which makes it impossible for me to engage.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others