About the Author

Matthieu Ricard

Matthieu Ricard is a Buddhist monk and has authored several books, including The Monk and the Philosopher and The Quantum and the Lotus. He is a major participant in the research collaboration between cognitive scientists and Buddhist practitioners,...

Customer Reviews for Happiness

By Lynn Landry-Rody
Date Added: Wednesday 5 October 2011
I enjoyed listening to this CD.
It re-inforces many of the Spiritual leaders philosophies regarding happiness.
Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Heather Scott
Date Added: Tuesday 30 August 2011
This CD is filled with insight, clarity and inspires me to be a better person. It also gives me a sense of peace.
Rating:
 
By Beatriz Goldschmied
Date Added: Saturday 6 August 2011
Let me know when you have Happiness on a downloadable format please.
Rating:
 
By Terry Ochterski
Date Added: Thursday 19 May 2011
Ricard is an amazing person. I've listened to his recording over and over. This is truly a very enlightening audio. A lot of common sense, but still something that deserves a lot of attention. After all, it's what we all want, happiness. Ricard sets you on a journey to find it in your life. Which is all anyone can do.... Point you in the direction.
Highly Recommended!
Rating:
 
By Edward Hudson
Date Added: Wednesday 27 April 2011
In gave this as a gift. I have the book and know the author. The purchase was flawless. Ed Hudson
Rating:
 
By Cindy
Date Added: Tuesday 17 August 2010
This is a rewarding and uplifting read. Matthieu is thoughtful and practical, with many meditation exercises you can choose from.
Rating:
 
By Gregory P
Date Added: Sunday 7 April 2013
Mathieu's perspectives on obtaining happiness are pure and simple to understand. At first I had a difficult time understanding some of his spoken word due to his accent. After listening twice, I find him very good and almost entertaining. I only wish one thing, I really wanted MORE, it is very short and I wish there were more teachings. I keep listening to the CD's over and over again to see if I can obtain a clarity to his word and each time I pick up something different.
Rating:
 
By Beverly Joyce
Date Added: Sunday 24 July 2011
I'm always plesed with your products! My only complaint is that the wrapping paper was ripped and messy.
Rating:
 
By Stella Pappas
Date Added: Thursday 24 February 2011
Listening to Mattieu speak is inspiring...
Rating:
 
By Lynda Fletcher
Date Added: Saturday 25 February 2012
The author never got to the "meat" and his accent is difficult to understand.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others