About the Author

Angeles Arrien

Angeles Arrien, PhD (1940 – 2014) received her master’s degree from the University of California at Berkeley, and her doctorate from the California Institute for Integral Studies. Dr. Arrien's teachings bridge the disciplines of anthropology, psychology, and comparative...

Customer Reviews for Gratitude

By velda w
Date Added: Saturday 17 August 2013
excellent resource for all practioners!
Rating:
 
By Lynn C
Date Added: Monday 17 September 2012
Angeles Arrien brings forth lost truths about shape-shifting one's attitudes to grow a grateful life with ease and grace.... Forever grateful for her work.
Rating:
 
By Constance M. G
Date Added: Saturday 8 December 2012
It's good. I recommend it.

However, there need to be new minds and hearts communicating, in new ways, the vitality of something like gratitude.

This is a good refresher, but, there is a tiredness to its tone and message.

In truth, gratitude is the throbbing essence of the realm beyond apirituality.

The realization of gratitude and its constant practice in our lives is capable of catapulting us into the realm of enlightened thought and behavior faster than the practice of anything else. Its dynamic nature leads the practioner to a depth of peace that is transformative.
Rating:
 
By Sheldon Ivers
Date Added: Sunday 11 March 2012

Simple truth that the attitude of gratitude produces a full and fulfilled life!
Rating:
 
By Diane Barret
Date Added: Saturday 21 January 2012
wonderful thoughts on gratitude -- generated ideas for me of ways to be more grateful....also we are starting a gratitude circle offriends....
Rating:
 
By ENID SEFCOVIC
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
Stimulating and well-developed.
Rating:
 
By Anne Moses
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
Very good. A small thing: she changes what she says when she repeats "what have I received (she adds from this person), what have I given (ditto) what troubles and difficulties have I caused (or had). By the second time I heard it I was confused. Otherwise very very good
Rating:
 
By Jerry P
Date Added: Friday 8 November 2013
A.A. tries to "cover the waterfront". Therefore her presentation is not sufficiently focused. She covers so many aspects of gratitude from so many different types of sources, that it is a major work of screening by the reader to get what they are looking for. She might have divided her presentation into 4 or more volumes, e.g., Cross-cultural, Spritual, Psychological, Addictions, etc., for example.
Rating:
 
By Sharon Hildeman
Date Added: Saturday 1 October 2011
Rather ordinary -- not what I expected from Arrien. Having a hard time sticking with it to listen. Havent heard it all.
Rating:
 
By Lauren Miranda Gilbert
Date Added: Friday 12 August 2011
I am only about 20 minutes into this recording. I love her previous work, but in this one she sounds tired and disengaged. Almost like she thought doing a program on Gratitude would be a good idea - but I'm not feeling her spirit behind it. Disappointing.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others