About the Author

Linda Howe

Linda Howe is the founder and director of the Center for Akashic Studies, and the leading expert in the field of Akashic Studies. Specializing in the use of the Akashic Records for personal empowerment and consciousness development, she has successfully taught thousands of...

Customer Reviews for How to Read the Akashic Records

By Dorothea Fischer
Date Added: Tuesday 3 April 2012
A rare glimpse of how to work with the Akasha. Very special. I had to write down the prayer myself since I had not bought the book that goes with it. I recommend buying it, it makes life easier.
Rating:
 
By ria m.
Date Added: Monday 28 June 2010
I am finding these tapes so very helpful and practical. Listening and reading my records has greatly improved my life.
Rating:
 
By Cindy Waldon DiRe
Date Added: Monday 16 March 2009
I have taken classes with Linda and love these CD's. They provide information, explanations, meditations, practice and practical exercises to guide a new student into and out of the records.

I have found using the Akashic Records to be a valuable tool for getting to the root of issues that have impacted my life for years. I also use the records when working with others - I go into my records and ask for guidance or with their permission I go into their records with them.

Linda is very dynamic and this comes through on the CDs.
Rating:
 
By Victoria Stavish
Date Added: Thursday 26 May 2011
This MP3 download is a practical tool for understanding and getting right into the Akashic Records. It is what I've been looking for. Linda really understands the records and explains what they are and how to best use them in practical ways. I appreciate that so much. I am very pleased with the information provided by Linda and like her sincere, relaxed (yet professional) style. It works for me! I highly recommend it.

I had purchased the book prior to finding out about the audio version. I'm glad to have both.
Rating:
 
By Nancy Kern, Houston
Date Added: Thursday 21 October 2010
I studied with Linda for 10 months by teleclass after working the exercises in her book. I learned how to stop abandoning myself, to stay home to myself in a big way. This helped resolve the PTSD that had undermined my best efforts and kept me operating from fear.

Linda enouraged me to trust my own authority.Now I teach Body Prayers in the Akashic Records. I recommend her book to my students. She has a lot of courage.
Rating:
 
By Anonymous
Date Added: Saturday 16 October 2010
The Records are an amazing resource. Linda is popularizing them by simiplifying the material to make it widely marketable. I have an intimate relationship with the Records. Linda's book is useful, but of course it is not the whole story. It is kind of the Reader's Digest version, or the Cliff Notes on the Akashic Records. I was dissapointed by the lack of depth, but it could be a good starting place for folks.
Rating:
 
By Sally
Date Added: Tuesday 7 December 2010
Very boring. Her voice put me right to sleep.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth R
Date Added: Monday 18 October 2010
Calling someone the expert or foremost authority on the Akashic Records is like claiming to be the authority on God. It seems inauthentic and is a disservice to the many excellent readers and initiates who are less concerned with building a following. Language is important.
Rating:
 
By Joan C.
Date Added: Friday 1 October 2010
Having listened to the sample, I am sad to say, that I am turned off by the awful nasal quality of the speaker's voice. It is both distracting and preachy. Perhaps another reader would help as the material is of value. Thank you for the sample.
Rating:
 
By anonymous
Date Added: Thursday 24 June 2010
I don't get it. From the interview and sample, I can't see anything interesting about this. A bunch of vague, newagey clichés delivered in a nasal voice, which have nothing to do with the mystery of the Akashic records that I can see.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others