About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for How to Love a Woman

By Trudi
Date Added: Tuesday 12 November 2013
Lovely and thoughtful for men and women. Great to have such transformative stories.
Rating:
 
By Clare
Date Added: Tuesday 17 September 2013
As with all of Clarissa work, this cd set warms the heart, reminds us about important things and teaches how to attain the relationship we really want.

The stories Clarissa tells, in the best story telling voice I have ever heard, soothe the soul and speak directly to the psyche.

I cannot thank Clarissa enough for the work that she has done and the journey I have taken with her through all of her works.

Magic!
Rating:
 
By Kara H
Date Added: Friday 28 June 2013
A beautiful gift of wisdom for anyone with a woman in their lives. I have bought copies for my partner, and my nephew. Thank you so much Clarissa, for your wonderful insights, wisdom, storytelling, and your amazing voice
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Susie H
Date Added: Thursday 11 April 2013
Oh no! We are so sorry that you got the wrong CD. Please contact customerservice@soundstrue.com and we'll sort out your order. I cannot contact you because I don't have your last name. All the best to you!
Rating:
 
By Stephen L
Date Added: Wednesday 10 April 2013
This was excellent. I loved it
Rating:
 
By Jere S
Date Added: Monday 8 April 2013
Ms. Estes is the superb storyteller who sweeps one into her magic. I especially appreciate the 12 traits she suggests to look for in a mate.
Rating:
 
By Bill T
Date Added: Thursday 28 March 2013
Mythical stories are interesting to children and third world cultures but, recently I've regained an appreciation of how mythology speaks to the metaphorical subconscious within us.
Clarissa is a lovely person and it shines through in her story-telling. She has a highly evolved inner emotional world that is simply world-class.
I'm an extremely picky person yet she had me hooked in minutes. You may never find a more intelligent high quality storyteller. This audio is densely and richly packed full of words to pull at your heartstrings.
Rating:
 
By Lill Van Eps
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
Loved it!
Rating:
 
By Lalitha Devi
Date Added: Friday 6 January 2012
Very touching indeed !!! Body - mind-soul !!!! Great !!! Namasthe
Rating:
 
By julie jones
Date Added: Thursday 29 December 2011
This was a gift for a friend of mine....I have listened to it many, many times.....I enjoy all of CPE's work....just fabulous!!!!!!!!
Rating:
 
By Christine Herman
Date Added: Friday 9 September 2011
Have loved Clarissa from the early nineties.

Love the products at Sounds True. I am a dedicated customer!
Rating:
 
By Joni Herman
Date Added: Wednesday 20 May 2009
this is a wonderful inspiring collection of work. Estes has been an inspiration to me for many years. Her CD's are especially touching, I love hearing her voice as she will often make the sounds of the wild bringing the listener into a world of fantasy/deep reality that we all connect with.
Rating:
 
By Jane Asplin
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
Captivating! Her voice and the stories remind us that at times we need to look back into history (herstory) for wisdom and truth.
Rating:
 
By Susie H
Date Added: Friday 29 March 2013
I did not order this product. I ordered a cd from Carolyn Myss with this order which I did not receive and am still waiting for. I would like to return this cd because I did not order it and I already got a clarissa pinkola Estes cd in this order. Please let me know how to process a return
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others