About the Author

Bodhipaksa

Bodhipaksa was born Graeme Stephen in Scotland, and currently lives and teaches in New Hampshire. He is a Buddhist teacher and author who has been practicing within the Friends of the Western Buddhist Order since 1982, and has been a member of the Western Buddhist Order since...

Customer Reviews for Still the Mind

By Kathleen Peters
Date Added: Sunday 18 August 2013
I Found this to be the very best meditation source of Any I have tried so far. It was very calming and easy to follow. I have listened to others, read books and watched 1 DVD all on Beginning Meditation, but this was by far the best for me. My Mother recently passed away after caring for her daily for the past 4 plus years and I have had severe anxiety, sadness, sleeplessness, and cannot seem to focus. I am finding this to be a very helpful tool. Thank You. Its arrival was very timely. Kathy
Rating:
 
By David H
Date Added: Wednesday 3 July 2013
I like Bodhipaksa. It is nice to be reminded of the Mother Country. He has such a soft voice. Impressive, for a Scotsman.
Rating:
 
By Barb J
Date Added: Monday 22 April 2013
Excellent to listen to. Bodhipaksa has a calm, soothing voice and Still the Mind was exactly what I was looking for.
Rating:
 
By Patricia N
Date Added: Wednesday 6 February 2013
I like this very much. It is elegant and intimate , with enough instruction but not too much talking. I feel calm and still when I use this CD. It is like sitting down and meditating with a friend. I would highly recommend it.
Rating:
 
By Rhonda G
Date Added: Monday 1 October 2012
I really liked Bodhipaksa's meditation. His voice is very relaxing and I am finding it easier and easier to go into a meditative state. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Cindy K
Date Added: Sunday 23 September 2012
Absolutely enjoyed this download, listen to it a couple times a week
Rating:
 
By colleen morgan
Date Added: Friday 30 September 2011
I am taking my time working through these cd.s and finding great value. Very well structured and basic meditation is very well explained. Have played them to a small group of beginners who are now buying their own copies. A very pleasant voice as a bonus.
Rating:
 
By Donald Fong
Date Added: Saturday 24 September 2011
Excellent intro to meditation. Useful for experienced meditators, as well. Is not in-your-face with Buddhism. I think this series of recordings can appeal to either religious or irreligious folk. Well worth the investment in time and money.
Rating:
 
By sandra n
Date Added: Wednesday 15 August 2012
good leaning tool
Rating:
 
By Murielle Stockton
Date Added: Wednesday 21 March 2012
Still the Mind is really good and really helpful. Thank you.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others