About the Author

Ken Cohen

Ken Cohen, M.A. (www.kennethcohen.com), is a renowned qigong master, health educator, and winner of the Lifetime Achievement award in energy medicine. A former collaborator with Alan Watts, he is the author of The...

Customer Reviews for Qi Healing

By WILLIAM H
Date Added: Wednesday 18 June 2014
Ken Cohen does a very good job in the videos, of teaching this Qigong method. Having experience in other Qigong styles, I see the similarities and I have complete confidence in Ken's competence and authenticity. It helps to know also that he was declared one of the 9 most effective healers tested at the Menninger Foundation's "copper wall" project. "Qi Healing" added a great deal to my understanding of Qigong.
Rating:
 
By jeanette v wyk
Date Added: Sunday 13 April 2014
Well presented with excellent qigong sequence and well shown healing techniques. Really enjoyed and wished it was longer.
Rating:
 
By Annelie S
Date Added: Thursday 27 February 2014
Fascinating and thorough, as I have come to expect from Ken Cohen after purchasing his "Qigong" in a health food store many years ago. Thank you, Sounds True; however, I wish it had been available in DivX (.avi) format. I had to convert the download before I could play it.
Rating:
 
By James C
Date Added: Sunday 18 August 2013
I was very happy with the quick postage service and the item was exactly as described. I will certainly buy more from Ken Cohen. Instruction were very clear and at a pace that allows the viewer to stay up.
Rating:
 
By Kunzang
Date Added: Tuesday 18 December 2012
Excellent. I've been studying and practicing various healing arts for about 15 years now and I found this video to be very informative and helpful. I'd recommend it more for someone who has experience with some kind of energy work (Qigong, Reiki, Internal Martial Arts). For beginners I'd recommend Ken Cohen's Qigong DVD.
Rating:
 
By Beverly Anderson
Date Added: Monday 20 February 2012
Very happy with the DVD. All and more of what I expected.
Rating:
 
By Sharon Kimura
Date Added: Thursday 15 December 2011
I enjoyed this DVD set. Ken Cohen comes across as scholarly, but down to earth and genial. He explained and demonstrated everything clearly. This is a great introduction to Qi Gong healing. Recommeneded.
Rating:
 
By Sara Bermejo
Date Added: Friday 7 October 2011
This is an excellent introduction to qi healing techniques. Ken Cohen has created a product everyone can use easily. I intend to become proficient in these techniques before moving on to more scholarly materials like those developed by Dr. Jerry Alan Johnson.
Rating:
 
By Wendy Magee
Date Added: Thursday 5 May 2011
Keep an open mind, here is where you will witness the feeling of energy if you haven't been able to recognize it before.
Rating:
 
By Kathy Rock
Date Added: Thursday 21 April 2011
This item was actually a replacement item for our library, a friend wanted to view the other and never returned it.
We have almost all of Mr Cohens Publications in out personal library
Rating:
 
By Felix Y
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
Good and clear step by step instructions. Great for those who want a clear start into healing.
Rating:
 
By Jennifer Grant
Date Added: Tuesday 28 February 2012
The video is a good introduction, but too slow for folks who are already familiar with Qigong and energy healing in general. I was surprised to see that Mr. Cohen is overweight.
I am pleased with the process of ordering and delivery by Sounds True and would order again in the future.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others