About the Author

Parker J. Palmer

Parker J. Palmer is a writer, speaker and activist, as well as founder and senior partner of the Center for Courage & Renewal. His wisdom has reached millions worldwide through his eight books, including Healing the Heart of Democracy, A Hidden Wholeness,...

Customer Reviews for An Undivided Life

By JannaV
Date Added: Thursday 16 October 2014
Listening to the wisdom he shares has been one of the most profound and heartwarming experiences I've ever felt! Tami is also so completely balanced and delicate to the energies of those she interviews. What a treasure Sounds True has been for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Rating:
 
By Diana
Date Added: Monday 8 September 2014
Excellent. A+. I bought this CD 2 yrs ago. And listened again for the nth time on my iPod. In light of Robin Williams' suicide, I needed to hear this today to continue to live comfortably in the crazy mixed up world. Thank you for this interview Tami!
Rating:
 
By Gabriela
Date Added: Saturday 6 September 2014
It was an eye opening program on so many levels. I love Parker's honest approach to foster an authentic life, his thoughtful explorations about so many different complexities, and I embrace the idea of a wild life of the soul. I am so happy that I found this program, and thank Sounds True for introducing me to such a marvelous thinker.
Rating:
 
By LIssa M
Date Added: Saturday 10 August 2013
I really appreciate Tami's interview with Parker. He shared strategies, perspectives and personal stories about the challenges of living a life where the outer life has continuity with the inner life. In other words, he spoke about how to manifest what one holds most dear and what the soul needs to be nourished. He has a kind, compassionate voice and it was easy to listen him answer Tami as she "threw one more log onto the fire" to keep the conversation burning!
Rating:
 
By K. Jolene Rutherford
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May 2013
This man is a gift to the human race! I am very grateful to Sounds True for introducing me to him, and making his gifts so readily available.
Rating:
 
By Loretta Wimberley
Date Added: Thursday 15 March 2012
Great. I like the interview style. Would like more teachings in this style.
Rating:
 
By Louise Rich
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
Loved it.
Rating:
 
By EssentialChi
Date Added: Monday 5 October 2009
I highly recommend this CD set. The product description and the audio sample hint at the gift of this convesation. Authentic, true, and courageous. Loved it. I've already listened to it more than once.
Rating:
 
By Tina A
Date Added: Thursday 4 September 2014
I regret buying this. The monotone rambling bored me intensely. I could not listen to this more than once, as it seemed to deal more with Palmer's depression than any really inspiring pointers to connecting with one's ideal role or vocation.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others