About the Author

Seane Corn

Seane Corn is an internationally celebrated yoga teacher who has been featured in over 50 different print and broadcast media including The Today Show. An active humanitarian, Seane is...

Customer Reviews for Detox Flow Yoga

By Dennis R
Date Added: Friday 13 December 2013
I am enjoying this CD very much...I was a little apprehensive at first because I am a visual learner but Seane is so precise in her istructions that I actually like it better...I would recommend this CD
Rating:
 
By Susan Myers
Date Added: Monday 26 September 2011
Seane Corn is an amazing yogini! I LOVE this CD.
Rating:
 
By Shannon Taylor
Date Added: Thursday 15 September 2011
I love Seane Corn's yoga classes and this one I take with me everywhere on my MP3. She is amazing and her verbal teaching skills for the asanas are fantastic and on the mark.
Rating:
 
By Suzie Housley, Midwest Book Review
Date Added: Friday 27 November 2009
Yoga is the essence of life...

The month of September is recognized as National Yoga month. For the entire month yogi's unite together and celebrate their love of yoga. In this sacred month, I wanted to challenge myself to discover a new yogi practitioner, in doing so I felt it would lead me to a greater form of self discovery.

Of all the titles that were available I selected Sean Corn's Detox Flow Yoga with the intent o not only experience someone new but to learn a new way to cleanse my body though the use of yoga. Detox Flow Yoga was just what the doctor ordered. It allowed me to discover hidden toxins my body was exposed to daily, some that were listed I never knew existed.

This audio program consists of three CDs. The first one builds a strong foundation of knowledge that educates the listener of these unknown toxins and the health benefits yoga can generate. It discusses in-depth how vulnerable our bodies are though the thoughts we have, to the food that we consume, to the amount of exercise we practice; all of these elements play an important key into our overall well being.

With the ground work laid from the first audio the second one introduces a sequence of yoga poses that consist of Vinyasa Flow Yoga. Vinyasa Flow allows your body to stay in constant motion as one pose gently blends into another. The second audio dedicates an entire track to our breath pattern. It is essential that proper breath techniques are learned for it provides the ultimate form of relaxation.

The last audio presents more challenging poses that consist of Sun Salutations. It also focuses on your core, twists, and back bending poses that is critical to your overall well being. At the end of this CD it offers a relaxation mediation followed by a closing prayer. In all there is a total of three hours and forty five minutes of cleaning detoxification.

The best massage could not even come close to providing the healing magic that I gained in Seane Corn's Detox Flow Yoga. After I completed this audio I felt that my body had been reincarnated into a new being that was filled with positive energy. Very highly recommended.
Rating:
 
By Suzie Housley
Date Added: Friday 2 October 2009
Yoga is the essence of life…

The month of September is recognized as National Yoga month. For the entire month yogi’s unite together and celebrate their love of yoga. In this sacred month, I wanted to challenge myself to discover a new yogi practitioner, in doing so I felt it would lead me to a greater form of self discovery.

Of all the titles that were available I selected Sean Corn’s Detox Flow Yoga with the intent o not only experience someone new but to learn a new way to cleanse my body though the use of yoga. Detox Flow Yoga was just what the doctor ordered. It allowed me to discover hidden toxins my body was exposed to daily, some that were listed I never knew existed.

This audio program consists of three CDs. The first one builds a strong foundation of knowledge that educates the listener of these unknown toxins and the health benefits yoga can generate. It discusses in-depth how vulnerable our bodies are though the thoughts we have, to the food that we consume, to the amount of exercise we practice; all of these elements play an important key into our overall well being.

With the ground work laid from the first audio the second one introduces a sequence of yoga poses that consist of Vinyasa Flow Yoga. Vinyasa Flow allows your body to stay in constant motion as one pose gently blends into another. The second audio dedicates an entire track to our breath pattern. It is essential that proper breath techniques are learned for it provides the ultimate form of relaxation.

The last audio presents more challenging poses that consist of Sun Salutations. It also focuses on your core, twists, and back bending poses that is critical to your overall well being. At the end of this CD it offers a relaxation mediation followed by a closing prayer. In all there is a total of three hours and forty five minutes of cleaning detoxification.

The best massage could not even come close to providing the healing magic that I gained in Seane Corn’s Detox Flow Yoga. After I completed this audio I felt that my body had been reincarnated into a new being that was filled with positive energy. Very highly recommended.



Rating:
 
By Karen Chisholm
Date Added: Sunday 5 July 2009
I have been waiting for this work of Sean's for a couple of years...

Being a student of hers, and owning three of her DVD's, I know this piece of work will be a real learning experience that is at my fingertips.

When ever i am at a yoga program where Sean is teaching, I make sure I sign up for the Detox class. Her loving style of teaching, the information she shares is absolutely priceless.

i truely suggest adding this to your program.
Karen=Waunakee WI
Rating:
 
By Rosie B
Date Added: Tuesday 30 April 2013
Good product, well delivered
Rating:
 
By Kathryn Treece
Date Added: Monday 8 August 2011
I had heard an interview with Seane on the radio and was impressed with her work in the world and her energy, so I thought I would give this a try. The advice she gives about health is a good overview and reminder, though not new for me. The yoga sequences are good for energizing -- but not for relaxing, which is more of what I need, so this will not be a set I return to often.
Rating:
 
By Sharon
Date Added: Sunday 21 July 2013
This was a big disappointment. Seane is obsessive and I guess that's OK if you like that kind of thing and if you happen to agree with her ideas about 'god' etc. I didn't get much out the audio program.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others