About the Author

Tommy Brunjes

Tommy Brunjes, also known as Tommy Be, is a highly acclaimed multi-instrumentalist, composer, and master of the frame drum and world percussion instruments. He has collaborated with platinum-selling artists PM Dawn and drummer Layne Redmond, and has taught at the Berklee...

Customer Reviews for Theta Transport

By Stan W
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
I find this product excellent value...I use it on a daily basis and it helps me to relax and unwind.Thank you for making his available.

Stan
Rating:
 
By Allison F
Date Added: Friday 17 May 2013
Very interesting phenomenon occurred while getting ready to write this review. I've had a particularly harrowing and stressful two weeks and yesterday and today, once the medical news I was waiting for turned out to be positive, it all hit me like a ton of bricks. I found myself, usually a very energetic person who is very physical in my life with tons of energy, totally drained and absolutely wiped out. I slept an entire day after a night of sleep! Then I put on Theta Transport and whoosh! Energy lifted, surged through me and I was jumping around my place making dinner and ready to go! There is definitely something to this stuff!
Rating:
 
By Patricia B
Date Added: Sunday 30 September 2012
There is something about listening to this music that wakes me up and motivates me. I like to listen to it first thing in the morning while i am planning my day. I also listen in my car when commuting. It is exactly what I was looking for.
Rating:
 
By Ori Tal
Date Added: Saturday 11 February 2012
Great rhithm for meditation, and very helpful for entering theta state.
Rating:
 
By Staci Hutchison
Date Added: Sunday 15 January 2012
This music is incredible and perfect in every way! I am definitely purchasing this CD. Thanks to the musician for creating it and Sounds True for displaying it.
Rating:
 
By Diane Nadler
Date Added: Friday 16 December 2011
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Laurel Lee
Date Added: Monday 3 October 2011
I love this CD! When I listen, I feel like my whole body is tingling from the inside-out. I'm wide awake and definitely in "the zone." Tommy Brunjes is a musical genius!
Rating:
 
By Kenneth M Cartwright Jr
Date Added: Saturday 13 August 2011
Very nice- very nice!!
Rating:
 
By Rick Raab-Faber
Date Added: Monday 16 May 2011
Esssential. Energetic.
Rating:
 
By Catherine Gagnon
Date Added: Wednesday 20 April 2011
this cd has changed brainwaves, I hear the rhythm in my head long after it has stopped playing
Rating:
 
By Laurie Goodhart
Date Added: Thursday 24 March 2011
Really works. I'm a painter (for 40 years) & play it in the studio
Rating:
 
By M ESSEX PETERS
Date Added: Thursday 24 March 2011
EXCELLENT! THE THROBBING BEAT REALLY IS SSOTHING.
Rating:
 
By Scott Bernadot
Date Added: Monday 13 December 2010
This music is a true delight and different from anything else I have ever listened to. I found it instantly likable, relaxing and enjoyable to listen to. The fact that these tracks were made with acoustic instruments at the hands of talented musicians is remarkable (I'd love to see a video of this). Thank you Tommy Brunjes for sharing your talents. What you have put together here is magical.
Rating:
 
By Philippe Tremblay
Date Added: Thursday 27 May 2010
Entrancing. This recording puts me in an altered state as soon as it starts.
Rating:
 
By Karen B.
Date Added: Monday 8 March 2010
This music is very stimulating to listen to mentaly as well as the physical reaction, I felt my heart rate increase from the beginning to the 5th track at which time the tempo softens and leaves you feeling great.
Rating:
 
By Kelly M. (Music Therapist/Reiki Master)
Date Added: Tuesday 1 December 2009
This true sound bath is pure Feng Shui for the mind and soul. Allow this rhythmic entrainment to transport you like a personal spaceship into the Theta state, for blissful results. Theta Transport (created & composed by Tommy Brunjes) is well received and peacefully inhances healing properties during Reiki, Meditation, Yoga or Music Therapy sessions.
Rating:
 
By Rebecca Pollock
Date Added: Monday 7 September 2009
I have been searching for a breathing meditation CD and unable to find one that caters to a short attention span such as my own, being new to meditation. This music...is just WOW. I am listening to it right now, and the music is drawing me in, my body wants to naturally follow it and breathe consciously along with it, easy flow and immediate deeper state of consciousness. If you are like me, and find yourself distracted by what seems like way too much talking, definitely try this out.
Rating:
 
By Madeleine Lapointe-Millar
Date Added: Tuesday 7 July 2009
Words are completely inappropriate for describing this sound. I was transported instantly to that place that I seek, and used to find so easily with music: absolutly no conscious thought, only my body translating the sounds into movement - heaven!! Better than almost all of my meditation/entrainment/brainwave CDs. Simply magical. Instant relaxation/invigoration. PLEASE - more by Tommy Brujes!!!
Rating:
 
By NEO P
Date Added: Saturday 11 October 2014
superb. perfect for a bit of getting into rhythm before a longer journey..
Rating:
 
By Gary G
Date Added: Saturday 16 March 2013
Nice set of recordings.
Rating:
 
By William Zandier
Date Added: Thursday 1 December 2011
Great! Everything I expected. Love it..... wonderful.
Rating:
 
By Michelle Howard
Date Added: Sunday 11 September 2011
This is a great relaxation tool after work and for before or during sleeping.
Rating:
 
By Karen S
Date Added: Friday 21 September 2012
It's the real thing, in that it actually affection my brain. Price was good because it's not something you listen to for relaxation.
Rating:
 
By martin muntz
Date Added: Wednesday 23 November 2011
I really like the music.It really helps me meditate.
Rating:
 
By Martin Schoen
Date Added: Saturday 26 March 2011
This is a welcome addition to the Rhythmic Entrainment genre. The Strong Institute's offerings remain the gold standard for a wide variety of populations or disorders, but this offering is a good introduction for the average user wanting a stimulating background for creativity and it is also pleasant to listen to (psychologically as well as physiologically stimulating). Anyone wanting a more powerful experience, however, should check out REI with the Strong Institute.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Nicole S
Date Added: Friday 31 May 2013
Hi Nicole, We don't have a way to identify or contact you when you post a review, but if you happen to see this, please contact customerservice@soundstrue.com for help with that download. If you find there aren't issues with the download, you could also get a refund!

Best wishes!
Rating:
 
By Autumn Skeen
Date Added: Friday 4 May 2012
I wish I could rave about this but it seemed the sounds were rather muddy. No brain titillation--sorry!
Rating:
 
By Nicole S
Date Added: Wednesday 29 May 2013
This music has a fast unpleasant metallic rhythm which is anything but relaxing. It gave me an instant headache. Perhaps the download is faulty or there is some other recording problem.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others