About the Author

One

One is an ensemble of musicians dedicated to the art of devotional music. Yantra de Vilder (pictured center) has a master’s degree in contemporary music and 20 years’ experience producing live events, performing, and creating original soundtracks for international media...

Customer Reviews for Presence

By Barbara Brown
Date Added: Wednesday 18 April 2012
I seem to enjoy this one the most and relax to it better than the others. The piano has a lot to do with it and I just enjoy this CD
Rating:
 
By David
Date Added: Friday 13 April 2012
Outstanding to meditate and reflect
Rating:
 
By christine Cere
Date Added: Tuesday 3 January 2012
This mantra is flowing in my house like a field of light. I truly appreciate this great performance too. The voice is repeating this mantra with softness and delicacy. Great cd.
Rating:
 
By Marcia LaFontaine
Date Added: Monday 24 October 2011
...love it...so relaxing exactly what I was looking for...
Rating:
 
By Cathy
Date Added: Sunday 2 October 2011
Beautiful and very relaxing!
Rating:
 
By Lyndal Gallaway
Date Added: Saturday 31 March 2012
Delightful x
Rating:
 
By James Anglewicz
Date Added: Sunday 3 April 2011
Fine music to zone out to.
Rating:
 
By Elaine
Date Added: Tuesday 29 November 2011
The CD is very relaxing and I do enjoy it...However the best aspects of the music seems to be in the preview clips offered....What happened!
Rating:
 
By Nathaniel Merritt
Date Added: Tuesday 3 January 2012
Having meditated nearly forty years twice a day for two (often three or more) hours (I am a Shin Buddhist priest), knowledge about spiritual practice including formal meditation has been gained. A meditation sound track such as this should not be broken up into so many parts. The effect is jarring. Done correctly these meditation soundtracks can cause one to lose all awareness of self. This is called wu-wei. That is a blessed state and normally takes a very long time to master. Some of these soundtracks (with binaural beats or similar technology) enable the neophyte to have this experience instantly. Having listened to all the tracks on this CD I can tell you it would not be an experience of wu-wei. As each soundtrack disappears and is replaced by the next, the listener is jarred back to the sense of self. The musicians who wish to offer effective meditation soundtracks should consult a long time meditator with decades of practice under their belt for instruction in meditation and a critique of their soundtracks before presenting their soundtracks to the public for sale and making unfounded claims for them.
Rating:
 
By Marcia Musselman
Date Added: Wednesday 5 October 2011
CD "ONE"... when I listened to in on Sounds true I was enchanted. When I received it and listened... it did not seem like what I heard on ST. in short I do not like it all but did not send it back will donate it.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others