About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Daniel J. Siegel

Daniel J. Siegel, MD, currently serves as the director of the Mindsight Institute and co-director of the UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center. A graduate of Harvard Medical School, Dr. Siegel is the author of The Mindful Brain and Parenting from the Inside...

Customer Reviews for Mindfulness and the Brain

By Paula F
Date Added: Thursday 2 January 2014
fabulous!
Rating:
 
By Linda B
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
Fabulous combination.
I love Siegel's work & presentation which is why I bought this.
Kornfield's meditations were a delightful surprise.
I'm buying several for gifts!
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Wednesday 24 April 2013
I have listened to this CD several times. I will come back to it over and over for good information. Both presenters were excellent.
Rating:
 
By Pam Flohr
Date Added: Sunday 15 July 2012
I have always been fascinated by the brain ( and Buddhism) and work in a neuro-related field. This course blew me away. Fascinating and highly applicable to my life.
Rating:
 
By Kristin Heitman
Date Added: Thursday 21 July 2011
This is an excellent set of discussions and meditations, aimed mostly at therapists but still interesting and useful for ordinary people like me. It is more discursive that the other Kornfield CDs I have, in part because it's a conversation with Daniel Siegel, but the incredibly clear explanations of neurobiology are welcome.
Rating:
 
By peter szalay
Date Added: Sunday 17 April 2011
all good
Rating:
 
By Shoshana Nejman
Date Added: Monday 30 May 2011
Excellent set. Enjoyed it thoroughly.
Could have had more detail on the brain and been longer.
Rating:
 
By SMG
Date Added: Tuesday 28 January 2014
A disappointment. CD's of talks that have some broad titles slapped onto the subject matter. It feels like a waste of money.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others