About the Author

Jeff Strong

Jeff Strong is the founder and director of REI Institute, whose pioneering rhythm-based therapy is used in thousands of homes, schools, and institutions worldwide. His work has been presented in two documentaries, several books, numerous scientific journals, and at dozens of...

Customer Reviews for Transition to Sleep

By Edie L
Date Added: Wednesday 3 April 2013
Have been using the recording pretty much every night since I got it. Have found it very helpful in easing into sleep. Would highly recommend it to someone who has trouble getting to sleep. Make sure it is not too loud. I play just so I can barely hear the drumming sounds.
Rating:
 
By Ramona Edwards
Date Added: Monday 12 March 2012
I don't recall ever hearing the end of the CD...so, it works for me!
Rating:
 
By Martin Schoen
Date Added: Wednesday 15 June 2011
I've had REI CDs for many years and they are excellent; I also recommend them to clients with great results. I have no trouble falling asleep, but the day I went skydiving, I was still pretty wired at bedtime. This CD put me right to sleep!

The people who rate this low are likely playing the recording too loud. This happens all the time and Jeff Strong makes it very clear on the packages to play them at very low volume.
Rating:
 
By Charyl
Date Added: Friday 21 May 2010
I have had trouble falling asleep for 5 years-my husband and I agree this is amazing we have used it for 4 nights and a complete turnaround has occurred! We both fall asleep and stay asleep-this is amazing! Also so easy to use since no head phones are required! Thank you!!!
Rating:
 
By Lois Joyce
Date Added: Thursday 17 December 2009
I have used this for a month and 98 percent of the time I am relaxed and fall asleep before the CD ends.
This does work for me and I recommend it.

Rating:
 
By Barbara Jones
Date Added: Wednesday 4 May 2011
Although I enjoyed the music on this CD, it did not help me sleep.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True
Date Added: Thursday 11 April 2013
Hello out there,
If you didn't receive your CD, we will ship it to you right away and clear things up. Please contact customerservice@soundstrue.com. You may use this address for refund information as well.

Thank you for your comments!
Rating:
 
By Ken F
Date Added: Thursday 4 April 2013
Did not receive this CD as ordered
Rating:
 
By Emily S
Date Added: Thursday 28 March 2013
not what I expected
Rating:
 
By Kathy Stein
Date Added: Saturday 23 July 2011
Helped me sleep on Night #1. But after that, no help at all.
Rating:
 
By Shari Megginson
Date Added: Tuesday 5 April 2011
Horrible! It sounds like someone nervously tapping a pencil on a desk. Totally annoying and makes me more anxious and awake than when I started.
Rating:
 
By Jennifer D
Date Added: Monday 21 March 2011
This CD puts me to sleep about as well a strong cup of espresso! The drums make me nervous and anxious to the extent that I decided it might do just the opposite of what it was intended for and I brought it into work to be more productive and it works well for making me focus and work at a faster pace. When people hear it in my office they say pretty much the same thing as I did.
Rating:
 
By Xavier Brault
Date Added: Friday 21 January 2011
Unfortunately, it does not work on me !
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others