About the Author

A.H. Almaas

A.H. Almaas is the pen name of A. Hameed Ali who has written more than 14 books including his most recent The Unfolding Now. In 1976, he founded the Ridhwan School, an organization with members in North America, Europe, and Australia that is dedicated to promoting the...

Customer Reviews for The Diamond Approach

By constance c
Date Added: Monday 2 September 2013
It was brilliant. Well thought out questions to bring out the teachings of this gifted man. Thanks for the presentation.
Rating:
 
By Carol M
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
These discs exceeded my expectations because they gave me new insight why addressing ego contractions as being important in order to experience essence in the fullest way.
Rating:
 
By Rebecca S
Date Added: Friday 29 March 2013
Diamond Approach is wonderful. I have met a truth here, non other, than inward opening moments, full with the still quietude of mind engaged, hearing myself see. This is greatness at the peak of knowledge, insights are conveyed and taught in these tapes with warm, kind dialogue ... Thank You.
Rating:
 
By darcy cunningham
Date Added: Wednesday 25 July 2012
really well done series. I am enjoying. i would recommend to anyone looking for a clear spiritual path to follow while living in the world.
Rating:
 
By Emily F.
Date Added: Wednesday 1 February 2012
Listening slowly - a little every day. Fascinating and rich. Almaas articulates his experiences and approach with warmth and intelligence. Tami asks the perfect questions - consistently the question I would've asked next!
Rating:
 
By Renate McNay
Date Added: Monday 18 July 2011
All went well thank you.

Regards, Renate
Rating:
 
By Mary A. McIntyre
Date Added: Tuesday 3 May 2011
A really wonderful series, Almaas speaks simply and deeply with an open and fruitful, non-dual approach. This is especially useful for a therapists or other seekers wanting to 'earthen' their spiritual awakening.
Rating:
 
By Stephen Matheson
Date Added: Tuesday 18 January 2011
If you want to get a great overview of what the diamond heart work is all about, I would highly recommend this interview.
Rating:
 
By Warren Cotton
Date Added: Sunday 16 January 2011
I've been listening to The Diamond Approach and am struck by how much it corresponds to 'A Course in Miracles,' leaving aside terminology. I'm impressed by how Hameed arrived at all this experientially.
Rating:
 
By bennie marcinowski
Date Added: Wednesday 3 February 2010
I'm delighted that this program has been drawn to me, almost by accident. Tammy's questions were perfect and the author has and the DP has touched me deeply. I am on my 4th listen and have recieved so much. I would like more of his work.
Looked him up but found ordering confusing. Thank you so much. I feel I know Tammy!!!
Rating:
 
By Crista D
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
Its not grabbing me the way the ken Wilber, Allan Watts and Carolyn Myss material did but its still interesting.
Rating:
 
By Bill T
Date Added: Thursday 28 March 2013
I appreciate A. H. Almaas work on the Enneagram so I hoped for something good here. Tami interviews him and asks great questions but it seems like she really has to work hard to pull information out of him. He has bits of truth (and illusion in my opinion) and he just can't seem to pull it together into a coherent picture. After six hours of listening, I feel I don't know anything more about the Diamond Approach than when I started.
Rating:
 
By S Levinsky
Date Added: Monday 20 January 2014
I was very disappointed with this cd set and returned it. I found the questions to be either way too basic or too advanced, with no practical strategies provided. However, I purchased one of Almaas's books after hearing the cds, since I could tell he was a true master but I just wasn't getting the information I wanted. I found his book The Unfolding Now to be one of the most brilliant and helpful spiritual resources I have ever come across. I would love to purchase a CD set based on these teachings. The material I found too advanced in The Diamond Approach, made perfect sense when explained in context in The Unfolding Now.
Rating:
 
By Anne Leslie
Date Added: Wednesday 26 October 2011
This is extremely disappointing. I could not get clarity or meaing from Almass' program --- it felt like a jumble of buzzwords going nowhere.
Rating:
 
By Tricia Sarafin
Date Added: Friday 2 September 2011
I listened to the first CD, and its wishy washy, not straight forward, and alot of nothing. Regret the purchase. It goes into my "mistake for buying" box.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others