About the Author

Pema Chödrön

Ani Pema Chödrön was born Deirdre Blomfield-Brown in 1936, in New York City. She attended Miss Porter's School in Connecticut and graduated from the University of California at Berkeley. She taught as an elementary school teacher for many years in both New Mexico and...

Customer Reviews for Unconditional Confidence

By Connie Lee W
Date Added: Thursday 6 March 2014
This presentation is astoundingly humble, honest and from Chodron's experience. Quite a powerful piece. Full of hopeful insights.
Rating:
 
By Marjan M
Date Added: Wednesday 15 January 2014
Excellent lecture and interview. I've been listening to this more than 7 times and keep finding treasures in it. She is simple and right to the point. Excellent questions by Tami.
Rating:
 
By Gigi
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
Very helpful
Rating:
 
By Sandra J
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
Wonderful and one of my favorite teachers. Pema includes many teachings from her own teacher. What I felt was emphasized over and over was being gentle with ourselves. Any judgments we have about ourselves are opportunities for liberation. Included is an excellent interview with Pena.
Rating:
 
By susan clare
Date Added: Friday 16 August 2013
Pema is quite simply the Best! And with the recent promotion- A steal of a deal!
Rating:
 
By Julie F
Date Added: Thursday 23 May 2013
This CD set includes a wonderful interview of Pema Chodron by Tami Simon.
Rating:
 
By Brudge Hopkins
Date Added: Wednesday 16 January 2013
this is berry berry good, laugh out loud.. (IT IS!)
Rating:
 
By marilyn m
Date Added: Wednesday 2 January 2013
Pema Chodron is always enlightening and informative. Her way of teaching is easy to take in and makes me want to hear more. I can't recommend her highly enough!
Rating:
 
By Lois Y
Date Added: Sunday 30 December 2012
How can you not love her??? Great stuff.
Rating:
 
By Beth B
Date Added: Wednesday 26 December 2012
Listened once - wonderful - must listen again and again!
Rating:
 
By Alice Ann W
Date Added: Wednesday 26 December 2012
Pema is a wonderful teacher.
Rating:
 
By Julie B
Date Added: Saturday 22 December 2012
Fast shipping. Perfect condition. Thanks!
Rating:
 
By BOBBI Z
Date Added: Thursday 20 December 2012
Bought six copies to share. Disc two, with the Pema interview, is fabulous.
Rating:
 
By Barbara D
Date Added: Saturday 20 October 2012
I love this CD and have recommended it to friends and clients working on supporting themselves in positive ways!
Rating:
 
By Lisa Ruskowski
Date Added: Thursday 7 June 2012
I thought this CD was really well done. It was easy to follow and understand the concepts. As with all of Pema's teachings, it was very meaningful. I got so much out of it I bought one for my sister.
Rating:
 
By Sybill
Date Added: Monday 30 January 2012
inspiring and down-to-earth, as everything by this great teacher. It makes being with what is easier, especially on days when it seems impossible.
Rating:
 
By Patricia McCormick
Date Added: Tuesday 27 December 2011
Inspiring and helpful teachings. So good that I will play it again and again and know I will always learn and understand more about myself and others. Filled with great compassionate and loving lessons.




Rating:
 
By janice McAllister
Date Added: Tuesday 6 September 2011
Love the interview and find her so easy and warming to listen to.
Rating:
 
By janice McAllister
Date Added: Tuesday 6 September 2011
Love the interview! Thanks!
Rating:
 
By Gracia Beyore
Date Added: Wednesday 20 April 2011
Excellent material.
Rating:
 
By Sabine Neumann
Date Added: Saturday 16 April 2011
This is my first Sounds True Product, and I enjoyed it highly. Pema Chödrön's talk is touching and down to earth. The expression "tenderhearted vulnerability" has stayed with me.
Rating:
 
By Joan
Date Added: Sunday 15 August 2010
I have 3 of the offered CD pkgs. and will now order Unconditional Confidence. Pema is my "go to" teacher who gets me back on the path every time. I am thankful every day for her teaching gifts. Namaste, Pema.
Rating:
 
By Tom
Date Added: Friday 23 July 2010
Wonderfully insightful/helpful interview with Pema (conducted by Tami Simon)!
Rating:
 
By reji
Date Added: Wednesday 21 July 2010
about the writings of Pema Chodron

some things she says stay with you forever and become part of you

lets read her
Rating:
 
By Stuart R
Date Added: Tuesday 11 March 2014
The content is great - Pema provides wonderful insight.

My only complaint is that the engineers at Sounds True didn't spend more time cleaning up the audio. As an older, soft-spoken woman, Pema is hard to understand many times throughout.

There is still time to remix / remaster this recording for future customers. I would recommend paying strict attention to Pema's volume at times and clean up any mumbled sections.
Rating:
 
By Lori F
Date Added: Friday 10 May 2013
An inspiration and a comfort.
Rating:
 
By Laurie Kennedy
Date Added: Tuesday 3 May 2011
very good ! resonated well with me -- alot of common sense truths -- if only we stayed grounded and tuned to our common sense (LOL) !
Rating:
 
By Lestlie Prokosch
Date Added: Thursday 21 April 2011
As always, it is a good CD, I like anything by her. Regards, Lestlie
Rating:
 
By Christopher Brown
Date Added: Wednesday 6 April 2011
Excellent introduction to Toglen, with in depth discussion of obstacles and purpose.
Rating:
 
By Tracey
Date Added: Friday 23 July 2010
Simple, wonderful, helpful. Great interview!
Rating:
 
By deborah y
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
still listening...no judgement yet....
Rating:
 
By Donnamarie Ackels
Date Added: Saturday 8 October 2011
not to impressed. Have not listened to whole thing yet though
Rating:
 
By Vic
Date Added: Saturday 30 March 2013
If I could give this 2.5 I would. I listened to From Fear to Fearlessness before this and when I popped the Unconditional Confidence CD in I thought for a minute I had accidentally put in the wrong CD - so much of it seems like a repeat.
For the money I would recommend From Fear to Fearlessness and skip this one. It includes two practices and a stronger introduction to the practices.
I'll be passing this one off to friends and family.
Rating:
 
By Kay Gustin
Date Added: Wednesday 16 November 2011
I really love Pema Chodron but this product didn't provide any tools which I was under the impression it did. I thought it was about how to develop confidence etc. but I found primarily it spoke about confidence and fear but no instructions or practices/lessons to develop it.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others