About the Author

Martha Beck

Martha Beck is a monthly columnist at O: The Oprah Magazine. She is the New York Times bestselling author of The Joy Diet (Crown, 2003), Finding Your Own North Star (Three Rivers Press, 2001), and Expecting Adam: A True Story of Birth,...

Customer Reviews for Follow Your North Star

By Diana S
Date Added: Tuesday 22 July 2014
I have listened to this Martha's long audio once and need to do so several more times. I took pages of notes, finding the advice to be pragmatic, strengthening, comforting and affirming.
Rating:
 
By Nila N
Date Added: Wednesday 9 July 2014
Found the subject matter very interesting and he meditations very helpful.
Rating:
 
By Julie M
Date Added: Tuesday 8 July 2014
Martha Beck is fabulous! A gifted teacher, her guidance is very valuable and relevant! I am a true fan. Great program.
Rating:
 
By Mary Ann G
Date Added: Saturday 28 June 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by Martha's story and the healing qualities of the North Star. I am taking the time to work with the CD's slowly to allow reflection and practice time. So far I am finding this a very helpful process.
Rating:
 
By Jolanka Muratovic
Date Added: Sunday 18 December 2011
A very comforting teaching,thank you
Rating:
 
By Diane Wood
Date Added: Friday 7 October 2011
This was excellent.
I really like how clear & down to earth Martha Beck is.
I have listened twice but need to listen a few more times to get all the information.
Very helpful.
Rating:
 
By GENNE BOLES
Date Added: Saturday 5 March 2011
Follow Your North Star. Martha Beck is an invaluable tutor in guiding her listener through the how-to of life changes. Whether you are going through a transition in your life now, or not, this is a must tool for the human journey through life.
Rating:
 
By helen Reis
Date Added: Monday 17 May 2010
I feel as though I know you, we are very great friends, and that you have helped me through a great deal over the past 3 years. Your life, your teachings and your way of drilling the compelling truth into my head, has helped me find....ME!
Rating:
 
By Imelda Pearce
Date Added: Wednesday 7 March 2012
This is a very charming and inspiring audio. I love Ms. Beck's manner and would like to hear more of her work.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others