About the Author

Vimala Rodgers

Vimala Rodgers is an educator, handwriting expert, and motivational speaker, as well as the director of The International Institute of Handwriting Studies in Sacramento, California. For more information, please visit her website at

Customer Reviews for Transform Your Life Through Handwriting

By c j
Date Added: Tuesday 14 October 2014
Very quick delivery-- wonderful content!-- thank you!
Rating:
 
By Susan M. M
Date Added: Tuesday 14 October 2014
Haven't received them yet!
Rating:
 
By Sharon F
Date Added: Monday 13 October 2014
Comprehensive and beautifully put together.
Rating:
 
By Nori Muster
Date Added: Monday 13 October 2014
This is one of the most dynamic training programs I have seen in years. It is based on an amazing premise, that changing your handwriting can change your thoughts. I have been trying it out lately, since I do a lot of hand writing. If it seems of interest to you, I recommend trying it.
Rating:
 
By Lucy Grace Y
Date Added: Saturday 11 October 2014
What an incredible deal on this valuable collection! I encourage anyone looking for a profound avenue for personal and professional excellence to look into the wonderful work of Vimala Rodgers. Yes, you can truly transform your life through handwriting!
Rating:
 
By Janice T
Date Added: Thursday 9 October 2014
Vimala is one of the finest teachers on the planet.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia S
Date Added: Wednesday 8 October 2014
I'm thankful for this presentation. I will refer to it for many years .
Rating:
 
By Pamela P
Date Added: Wednesday 8 October 2014
Delighted with my purchase
Rating:
 
By Theresa B
Date Added: Saturday 4 October 2014
Excellent beginner tool for learning the Vimala Handwriting method!
Rating:
 
By Alli
Date Added: Thursday 7 November 2013
A powerful process to change your life.
Rating:
 
By Harley K
Date Added: Tuesday 17 September 2013
I ordered my first Vimala "kit" almost 2 years ago. To say that the Vimala Handwriting program has changed my life would be an understatement. This is an amazing program, and this kit is very easy to use. This is the third one I have ordered from Sounds True, and I will have to order more in the future, since every time I order one for myself I end up giving it away. And Sounds True makes ordering and returning so very easy. I would recommend this program whole heartedly!
Rating:
 
By Phil O.
Date Added: Saturday 18 August 2012
As a 'long-suffering' diarist for over 40 years, this program handed over the key to a lifetime of 'liberation' ....for myself... and without any doubt, others who chose to write on a daily basis. More......please, Thank you. Vimala and Soundstrue
Rating:
 
By Timothy Probst
Date Added: Thursday 26 July 2012
The information presented is life changing in the most positive manner when fully applied...through study and moving one's pen daily. The two CDs are highly informative in Vimala Rodgers' entertaining presentation. This may be the most powerful, transformative tool you will ever use in your lifetime. It has been such for me.
Rating:
 
By Raza Azmi
Date Added: Sunday 25 March 2012
Excellent Product! Honestly, I never heard of the author nor I expected this product to be anything other than 'handwriting analysis' sort of stuff. But it turned out to be a real life transformer.
Rating:
 
By Siggi Frericks
Date Added: Sunday 14 August 2011
I absolutely love it!
I'm going to buy two more, one for my husband (who travels quite a bit and 'need's' his own card's/ booklet to take on his trips so he can follow through with it) and one for my friend!
I don't understand why schools don't teach that kind of writing!!! Homeschooling Mom's, here is your chance to start your kid right off from the beginning!!!
Rating:
 
By Debbie Hoeksema
Date Added: Tuesday 19 July 2011
fasacinating insights into the personalitiy and characteristics of handwriting. I had no idea how much one can learn!
Rating:
 
By CĂ©line
Date Added: Saturday 12 March 2011
Very powerful tool, that allowed me to transform my life in a positive manner, in such short period of time. Love it
Rating:
 
By gregogy bayne
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
This 'practice' is the most subtly powerful and meditative discipline that I have found in my lifetime. I really evjoy it! THANKS!
Rating:
 
By G. Bayne
Date Added: Wednesday 3 November 2010
Very powerfull. What a great course. Thanks Sounds True!
Rating:
 
By Diane L Murray
Date Added: Wednesday 7 April 2010
This product came to me quickly and in perfect condition.

The contents were transformational. It is hard to accept that such a simple practice that takes so little time each day and costs me no more than pen and paper can make such a positive difference in my life. I am definitely a more peacefilled, loving human being and I expect to continue this for a long, long time.

Thank you Vimala. Thank you Sounds True. Thank you Amazon.com
Rating:
 
By Carol R
Date Added: Saturday 4 October 2014
I am deep into using the program. It is too soon to see inner change yet, but I look forward to writing every morning. Thanks.
Rating:
 
By Jill P
Date Added: Monday 12 November 2012
This is a really fun program. I have been enjoying practicing handwriting for the past 30 days. It is an art form. One of the best benefits for me has been the fact that I am doing some form of conscious journaling daily. 4 stars, instead of 5 since I think there could be a little more meat in the content; discussion about why we should write in this particular way.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia Campel
Date Added: Thursday 15 December 2011
Off on a new and challenging and exciting adventure in self discovery. Vimala has got me so curious about the alphabet and the energy and intention embodying the written word...she makes me realize how everything IS energy....it's how we connect with it...thanks to Vimala, and to You Sounds True for all you do, Cynthia C 4 stars
Rating:
 
By Dorothy Levitsky
Date Added: Friday 30 September 2011
Doing the program -- loving it! Fun, exciting, mind-changing.
Rating:
 
By Karin Wolcott
Date Added: Saturday 21 May 2011
Sounds like something fairly simple, right? wrong! Lots of work! challenging!
Rating:
 
By Yvonne Bost
Date Added: Monday 28 March 2011
Beautifully presented.
clear instructions, I look forward to getting 'stuck in'.
Rating:
 
By Mary Jenkins
Date Added: Sunday 1 September 2013
This is a great product... YES. Is Vimala a wonderful and educated person... YES. HOWEVER it important to note that, on an internet radio show, I heard Vimala state that she is NOT a handwriting expert OR a handwriting therapist but she IS an ALPHABETICIAN. Is she then qualified to write on handwriting THERAPY? There is a BIG difference in my opinion!! Dr. Pierre Janet, a pioneering French psychologist and philosopher in the field of dissociation and trauma was the first person to prove the connection between a person's past experiences and present-day issues. He is also the first person to use the words "dissociation' and `subconscious'. In many ways he preceded Dr. Sigmund Freud and many consider Janet the true founder of psychoanalysis and psychotherapy. He received an honorary doctorate from Harvard in 1936. One of Dr. Pierre Janet's students during the 1940's - a graphologist named Paul S. Colombe - developed the `pen and pencil therapy' or "Grapho-therapeutics". He stated that, when writing, the subconscious sends a message to the hand and, by reversing the process, we could consciously send a different message to the subconscious. Thus grapho-therapy, was developed from this theory although no actual programs per se were put into place or implemented specifically until 1987. In 1987 Treyce d'Gabriel, a Metaphysical Psychologist, who also has traditional psychology degrees and has worked in traditional psychology for most of her life, created the Handwriting Formation Therapy (HFT) program... and copyrighted it 13 years prior to Vimala's first book "Change Your Writing, Change Your Life". Since the conception of Treyce's HFT program, there have been many programs which appear to be unauthorized attempts or copies of her program, most of which classify themselves under an umbrella term of "graphotherapy". Despite Treyce's 2009 YouTube and otherwise public announcement that she would allow "HFT clinics" to be launched all over the world, as of 2010, Treyce has not trained or certified anyone in the HFT discipline stating the certification is currently being developed. In 2006 Treyce was the first analyst in history to conduct research that was aimed at reducing crime recidivism rates via the HFT program. Her 2006 project for the State of Texas Juvenile Probation Commission was a proven success. All the kids that participated remained 100% anonymous and, after the full six month program, improved grades, behaviors, self-esteem, and much more. The most important success is that to-date, none of these kids have reoffended proving that Treyce's HFT program not only reduced, but stopped, juvenile crime recidivism rates in Texas by a full 100%. Since its conception in 1987, hundreds of kids and adults around the globe have changed their life... permanently. I recommend you visit [...] and search for her "No Doc, No Drugs" book aimed at this HFT program. When you want to change your life shouldn't you change it with someone who is clearly qualified... like the creator of the original program?
Rating:
 
By Melissa R
Date Added: Thursday 16 October 2014
To be perfectly honest with you I have not received my order, and was wondering when it was going to get here. I have NOT repeat have NOT received my order. Please resend. Thankyou and blessings many Melissa ;) Please respond to my request so I may give you a 5 star rating.
Rating:
 
By Alethea B
Date Added: Wednesday 15 October 2014
I never received this order.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth H
Date Added: Sunday 12 October 2014
Still on backorder until mid December
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth H
Date Added: Sunday 12 October 2014
I ordered this October 8, but I can't rate it yet as it is still on backorder I'm told until mid December. Along time from now.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others