About the Author

Harijiwan Khalsa

Harijiwan Khalsa has been teaching the sacred science of kundalini yoga since 1975. For several years, Harijiwan traveled the world with his teacher Yogi Bhajan, the man who brought the kundalini yoga lineage to the West. Renowned for his use of the gong for...

Customer Reviews for Kundalini Meditation

By Julie A
Date Added: Friday 6 June 2014
Amazing! I listen to this daily! It is so Powerful!
Rating:
 
By Marcia
Date Added: Monday 3 March 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed these two CDs. The first time I used the chant at the end of the first CD, I could feel the kundalini energy rising up my spine. By the time I went to bed, it felt like my spine had been through a fabulous massage.

Just listened the second CD.

Am looking for to using CDs again and again. Both are easy to listen to and make so much sense.
Rating:
 
By Jean M
Date Added: Friday 2 August 2013
This is another one that accompanies me into the land of sleep many nights. Ra Ma Da Sa!
Rating:
 
By jean tracy
Date Added: Saturday 1 June 2013
powerful spiritual uplifting
Rating:
 
By Raquel F
Date Added: Thursday 24 January 2013
I found this program to be very enjoyable. Not only because it provides much very interesting information about the chakras but explained in a very simple way. The program also includes a meditation aided by a gong. This is the first product I purchase from Mr. Harijiwan Khalsa. I highly recommend it and look forward to purchasing more.
Rating:
 
By Kaye R
Date Added: Saturday 20 October 2012
I absolutely love this meditation cd, and listen to it every day. Originally, I had it from the library; I ordered it from Sounds True before it was finished playing! The first disc has loads of insights about chakras; I still listen to it frequently, and hear something new each time. The second disc, the guided meditation with the amazing gong music, takes you to realms of bliss.
Rating:
 
By Karen Taylor
Date Added: Sunday 22 July 2012
I really loved this. Quite indepth for such a small lenght and price.
Rating:
 
By Karen Taylor
Date Added: Sunday 22 July 2012
I really loved this
Rating:
 
By Susan
Date Added: Thursday 5 July 2012
I love this meditation...although it can feel long, I find I come out of it feeling so balanced, strong and with incredible vibrant energy! Highly recommend
Rating:
 
By Maria Dinis
Date Added: Sunday 18 March 2012
Wonderful cd! I am listening it everyday and enjoying! very helpful meditation. I recommend it.
Rating:
 
By William Mackenzie-Smith
Date Added: Tuesday 7 February 2012
This is an excellent recording. The author's explanations are very clear and precise. It is my first experience of using the Gong to heal the Chakras and I found it to be an extremely powerful method.
Rating:
 
By Gina Filley
Date Added: Sunday 22 January 2012
I have read many books on the subject of Kundalini, however, the information presented on disk one was both refreshing and enlightening! The meditation on disk two is phenomenal. I am grateful for authors such as Harijiwan who take the time to share their knowledge with the rest of humanity.
Rating:
 
By Lill Van Eps
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
Mr. Khalsa makes a complex subject easy to grasp for the western audience. The practices are easy to follow. Excellent product.
Rating:
 
By KAREN SCHILLING
Date Added: Saturday 7 January 2012
Informative, Relaxing and very easy. Just listen!! Seems to be making a shift in my everyday life after only a short time of using this CD.
Rating:
 
By Connie Collins
Date Added: Saturday 7 January 2012
I believe I've really noticed an improvement in the energy of the fifth chakra which I was concentrating on. I am very pleased with my purchase. Thankyou
Rating:
 
By Kay Gustin
Date Added: Wednesday 16 November 2011
I found this guided meditation to be just what it claims to be. The meditation takes one through the seven chakras and the aura.
Rating:
 
By Bruce Furnival
Date Added: Sunday 13 February 2011
Fast-talking, easy-to-understand teacher gives a fascinating talk on chakras and kundalini and their use. Plus do-it-yourself mantra and sound-wave practices for clearing chakras and activating kundalini. More usable than other approaches because it is not only applicable to healing, but to achieving success as well. Reccommended
Rating:
 
By munapua
Date Added: Wednesday 3 November 2010
stumbled across this cd.....it is a perfect fit for me. thank you:)
Rating:
 
By John Yost
Date Added: Saturday 23 January 2010
Harijiwan is one of the premier teachers of Yoga today. His teachings are insightful, funny and very easy to absorb. For those haven't caught his live act, this audio is the next best thing. It is not recommended that you practice yoga while driving.
Rating:
 
By Cyberpilgrim
Date Added: Friday 2 August 2013
Found this to be refreshing. There is an uplift after listening to guided meditation. It is different from most of the "passive" guided meditation, in which mindfuness, awareness focuses attention. I can see James T 's point - certain brushing off style - cliche is implicit and James T perhaps has a valid point. However, there is a lightening up of density and surge after listening - it works, inspite of my mild resitance.
Rating:
 
By Daryll Smith
Date Added: Sunday 22 July 2012
Love it
Rating:
 
By Amy Renee Patterson
Date Added: Wednesday 1 February 2012
the teaching portion of this set was well done. i purchased this for my husband who had no experiance with the chakras, were as i have been working with energy and kundalini for 30 yrs..we listened together and both got some treasures out of it. It was a great refresher for me with new insight about communication and my husband felt he understood the chakras on a much deeper level. The meditaion portion, with the gong, was a powerful experiance for my husband and I both. I really loved the gong. I have revisited this meditation over a dozen times now and I really like the places it takes me... I bought it for a gift for a friend.. and she is enjoying it too.
Rating:
 
By Debra Healey
Date Added: Sunday 8 January 2012
I have been very pleased with all my purchases from sounds true. Kundalini Mediation is a great introduction to Kundalini yoga. Hawijan is a great teacher.
Rating:
 
By SLK
Date Added: Monday 26 September 2011
I enjoyed the set. An eight chakra model was used instead of the usual Westernized 7 chakra model usually used. My only complaint is that when it switched over to the meditation parts the sound seemed to drop so the audio wasn't even for some reason. But outside of that I liked it.
Rating:
 
By Courice Dilworth
Date Added: Sunday 28 August 2011
Nice but did drag on at times, but i enjoy it!
Rating:
 
By Matt
Date Added: Wednesday 13 March 2013
Hi Carol, We're sorry that this program didn't work for you. Did you know that we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee for products bought on soundstrue.com? Please contact customerservice@soundstrue.com they will be able to help you out.
Rating:
 
By Carol C
Date Added: Wednesday 13 February 2013
It may be me, but this is a little too "woo-hoo" for me. It really did not help me in any way. The gong and the "chakra clearing" was not very substantial. Sorry I ordered it!
Rating:
 
By James T
Date Added: Friday 25 January 2013
After looking at all the other reviews, I feel a little awkward writing this one, but of course, this is what I experienced. For me, this is the first Sounds True audio I listened to that didn't sound true. His descriptions of the chakra system, especially the lower ones seemed a little off. The whole discussion and mediation felt like a huge example of Spiritual Bypassing where negative feelings were considered bad and good feelings should be encouraged, thus a denial of the "negative" in order to reside in the "positive". Such a practice doesn't get anyone to an enlightened place because one is too busy denying parts of oneself, namely the shadow. It's not that we're supposed to dwell in the shadow, but it needs to be acknowledged and honored, in my point of view. I also felt that his focus on financial abundance simply catered to the "I want a better...whatever...for my life" crowd. I wouldn't recommend this CD to my friends or to anyone else for that matter.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others