About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for Mother Night

By Laura C
Date Added: Tuesday 8 January 2013
I am always deeply engaged by and inspired by Dr. Clarissa Pinkola Estes. I felt like I was sitting by the fire with her in each of the six sessions and plan to spend many fireside hours with her in the future. You will enjoy every minute of Mother Night!
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Saturday 8 September 2012
Very wonderful. I am a medial woman and my love is the SW part of the country, and I speak Spanish, so I felt right at home. Very worthwhile. I have a tribe.
Rating:
 
By brother hope king
Date Added: Tuesday 1 November 2011
if you loved The Dangerous Old Woman, The Joyous Body, The Power of the Crone, and The Blessed Mother, you're going to love this, too!
Rating:
 
By Bonnie Collins
Date Added: Wednesday 5 October 2011
Still listening to this in 'episodes'; am enjoying hearing Clarissa's tales and like the way she teaches.
Rating:
 
By J.I. van der Loop
Date Added: Saturday 23 April 2011
I like dr. Clarissa's storytelling very much. In very busy times, when I hear her words, she reminds me of my soft and female self. The story's are beautiful and full of wisdom.
Rating:
 
By Maria benjamin
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
IT´S WONDERFULL HAVING DR.E WITH ME EVERY DAY AND NIGHT!
SHE´S REALLY AMAZING AND MAKES MY SOUL FULL OF LIGHT!
THANKS!
Rating:
 
By Lee Rockwell
Date Added: Saturday 15 May 2010
I am a Songwriter/ singer, extremely wild woman, physically very squashed. Had been psychically hidden from myself behind a veil of pain. Those "who know "can see me. I have been called a wounded healer. Sometimes the hardest part is to heal ourselves I feel. Women Who Run with the Wolves was given to me by one who does not yet know .It is the medicine for which I have longed with all my soul. Thank you Clarissa!!!
Rating:
 
By Gwendolyn Bowles
Date Added: Tuesday 6 April 2010
The review of Mother Night seems to confirm, complement my Journey as a Contemplative with Christian Meditation in the practice of Centering Prayer according to the method of Fr. Thomas Keating.

I plan to purchase and experience the sessions.
Rating:
 
By Lorraine Zippiroli
Date Added: Wednesday 9 December 2009
What can be said about CPE that has not been said a million times? But, a million times she will tap into your higher self and guide you to embrace who you really are. She invites you to relinquish cynicism and to understand the universal truths that one time or another we all will face. I have loved her since her first book, I have listened to her when her stories were on casettes and now I have been privileged to be part of the "tribe of the sacred heart"
and listen with her and others on Wednesday nights. All week, I looked forward to my own special room filled with her voice, her spirit and the spirit of all sentinenal beings and wished everyone love, enlightenment, joy and wisdom. Thank you, CEP and thank you Sounds True. More of this, PLEASE......
Rating:
 
By Marie (from France)
Date Added: Sunday 25 October 2009
Being a painter, living in a small village in the middle of France, I am definitely of the Scar-clan, and, for a couple of enchanted weeks, of the Mother-Night-download-clan!
I have just listened to the second session and I can't find words adequate enough to express my thanks to CPE (good idea there, Tami!).
She doen't know it, but she has become a one, true inner friend from the day I read WHRWW with feelings of such gratefulness to discover that I wasn't alone in the desert.
Once more, here you are, dear Clarissa, giving comfort, understanding and meaning to who we really are and, perhaps, best of all, courage and strength to continue growing our feathers, even if they are often wet with tears.
One day, in light or dark, but in love and beauty, we will fly!
Thankyou, dear Clarissa and thankyou to Sounds True.
Love to all, Marie
Rating:
 
By Yolande
Date Added: Wednesday 14 October 2009
Highly recommend... the sound quality was fantastic and it felt like Clarissa was sitting on the couch across from me talking to me personally like an old friend would. Intimate, inspiring, and nourishing for the soul. Well done Sounds True and Dr. E.
Rating:
 
By Jane V.
Date Added: Wednesday 14 October 2009
Well, the first session with Clarissa just ended, and I am thrilled to say that it exceeded my already-high expectations! I felt as if she was speaking to me as a dear, intimate friend and, at the same time, welcoming me to a rich feeling of FAMILY seated around a communal table. What a rich banquet we have to look forward to over the next weeks!
Rating:
 
By Pauline McBeth
Date Added: Tuesday 13 October 2009
I am looking forward to the Mother Night series by Clarissa Pinkola Estes. This will help me in my continued search for the purpose and meaning in the rest of my life. Somehow, I have always known that the path of intuition is the path of integrity...a path that I will continue to follow.
Rating:
 
By suryasol
Date Added: Monday 12 October 2009
I have been waiting for this moment for so long, I tell you. How did it happen that Clarissa became like one ofmy friends? After spending so many hours reading what she wrote listening what she said on CD'S... created the intimacy of having spend much, much high quality time with a very trustworthy, loyal, close, dear friend. How can you then stand years and decades not having any news at all from her. Not a sign that she still exist somewhere? I rejoice in her coming back with more inspiration . May you live long and in touch with your deepest inspiration for the good of all.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth K
Date Added: Friday 9 October 2009
Oh my dear, I wouldn't miss it for the world.
Rating:
 
By Patricia Greenberg
Date Added: Friday 9 October 2009
When I saw Clarissa's name in my email my heart went Oh My God! (or Goddess!). I have her tapes, have been to several of her retreats years ago, and she has taught me so many, many things. She's an incredible touchstone for sanity, soul survival, and self acceptance. This series is a must have for me. Welcome back Clarissa.
Rating:
 
By Geeta
Date Added: Friday 9 October 2009
Years ago when I read WWRWTW for the first time..I thought to myself..I want to be her daughter in my next lifetime. Her words through the years, since then, have always been able to nourish my soul when I needed it..made me recognise my beauty when I felt I alone...on seeing her name in my email this morning,it brought tears to my eyes..as yet again..she has touched me at a very crucial time in my life. It made me realise again...that God was watching over me. I will sit by my "MOTHER" NIGHT'S FIRE..and heal...a wish from long ago..to have her speak to me..the time has come..thank you from the deepest part of my soul...for coming to retrieve me..
Rating:
 
By shewhospiritdreamsanddances
Date Added: Friday 9 October 2009
Oh, my, when I saw Clarrisa's name on opening my e-mails, utter delight, then excitement about this forthcoming sacred event. WWRWTW has for me been a nourishing and supportive book since publication,it has during times of deep distress offered me a lifeline, nourished me, and given me courage to carry on, knowing that I am truly never alone. Would love Clarrrisa to come to Scotland.
Rating:
 
By eMmA
Date Added: Thursday 8 October 2009
I'lle be very interested and happy to attend these courses.
Thank you for having let me know about this amazing event.
Love,
eMmA from Paris, France.
www.emmacollages.over-blog.com
Rating:
 
By Muriel Bonnet del Valle
Date Added: Thursday 8 October 2009
it is increible ! yesterday I was thinking "I have to conect Clarissa" and today I receive this. Synchronicity. I am from France, but in Mexico now where I leave most of the year. I can't come to the session. Just coming from the "moon dance" in Teotihuacan. Is Clarissa thinks coming to mexico ? Has she a course in spanish ?
can I have the course by CD ? LOVE from my heart to all of you
Rating:
 
By Donna
Date Added: Wednesday 7 October 2009
I wouldn't miss this for anything!! I'm in school and have an on-line seminar every Wednesday from 7-8:30 PM. I'll finish just in time to tune in to Dr. Estes. She is my favorite author. I listen to her stories with the delight and wonder of a little child!
Rating:
 
By Agustina
Date Added: Wednesday 7 October 2009
I also love this wise woman and her story telling which brings so much healing. I would like to know, what time this event would take place to hear it online live, in central California???
Rating:
 
By Aida Iris Rivie-Angley
Date Added: Tuesday 6 October 2009
Yesterday I turned 69, impressed w/the fact that I am still here at 69, not everybody makes it! One of my gifts from my husband; was a note book w/a red dragon on the front and the back. (1940 was a dragon year), I got a dragon tattoo for my 60th!. This morning; thoughts of putting my life's story in this "dragon" book are swirling around. Then I receive this email from Sounds True. This "Curandera" is my favorite wise woman. I own the Walking w/Wolves book, cassette of the Stone Child, 2 sets of the Myth CDs; and now this, how lucky can I get? Will not be able to go live, but will download the audio; when it is ready,,,Please let me knot when it is.......Life is full of birthdays gifts....
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others