About the Author

Richard Miller

Richard Miller, PhD, is a master of yoga and meditation who holds a doctorate in clinical psychology. Recognized as a leading authority on the practice of Yoga Nidra, he has founded and cofounded several key organizations including the International Association of Yoga Therapy,...

Customer Reviews for Yoga Nidra

By Jannu Rei
Date Added: Monday 7 October 2013

Richard Miller is profound and powerful. He is humble. A true master.
Yoga Nidra is an ancient yoga practice that we are so blessed to have available to us.
I used it and overcame my lifelong karmic ties to my ancestors. In one session the cords were broken.
Each time the Habit Energies return to inform me of a negativity, I use Yoga Nidra to clear.
I use Yoga Nidra for everything
This life is our journey. We are blessed to take it in mindfulness and passion
Thanks for Sounds True. We love you Tami
Rating:
 
By Jannu Rei
Date Added: Monday 7 October 2013
sounds true rocks. as always. it's why we LOVE YOU
Rating:
 
By Paul Taubert
Date Added: Wednesday 21 March 2012
A really wonderful book +CD.
Much more than I anticipated.
A profound spiritual practice of awakening to our true nature as spacious aware presence and dissolving the mistaken view
and clinging to a small separate self idenity. I highly recommend this book and CD.
Rating:
 
By Mignon Vath
Date Added: Saturday 3 March 2012
Ordering from Sounds True was a wonderful experience! I have been looking for this e-book and compainion cd (in the MP3 format) This is the only site that offeres the ebook and the MP3 campainion cd.
I confirmed that the e-book came with the cd portion before purchasing the e-book. Customer service was outstanding! I am so happy I found Sounds True. THANK YOU!!
I first discoved this book and CD at my local library. The book and CD have added another demention to my daily yoga routine.
The author's voice is calming and his words are non-distracting. An excelent book and cd for someone, like myself, who is looking to explore Yoga Nidra
Rating:
 
By Virginia Carlson
Date Added: Wednesday 10 August 2011
Yoga Nidra is a very relaxing technique that soothes the soul.
Rating:
 
By jai keller
Date Added: Thursday 24 February 2011
This is a phenomenal practice that i am using daily. i am grateful for the depth and healing this is offering to me.
Rating:
 
By louise pearson
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
After listening to Tami Simon interview Richard Miller on her insights at the edge podcast, I thought that these yoga nidra practices would be beneficial. I had not heard of them before. Sure enough, I can go more deeply into the inquiry of emotional disturbance and that yes, the disturbances tend to dissolve much more quickly using these practices. I am grateful for yet another amazing offering from Sounds True.
Rating:
 
By Barbara
Date Added: Saturday 15 January 2011
I am just so happy and excited and thrilled that you now offer E-Books. I loaded this book on my computer with a program called Adobe Digital Editions and then downloaded the .PRC file went on my Kindle, the MP3 file went on the I-Pod and I was all set. This is wonderful.
I love all my books from Sounds True.
I look forward to more E-Books from Sounds True.
You are the Best !!
Rating:
 
By Donald F
Date Added: Wednesday 31 October 2012
felt better after the guided yoga session. May try this every few days, from now on. The accompanying pdf file contained a good advaita discussion.
Rating:
 
By ASHOKA MODY
Date Added: Thursday 28 April 2011
A helpful book and CD for those starting on this journey.
Rating:
 
By Karen Cooper
Date Added: Thursday 5 January 2012
I found it a little dry, but somewhat relaxing. Perhaps I haven't given it a proper chance.
Rating:
 
By Jim Winzenburg
Date Added: Wednesday 20 April 2011
I've been reading Eastern and Western philosophy & meditating for years, but I guess that I've over-internalized the concepts of the Tao because after 2 readings of Miller's book, and listening to his CD, I can't grasp his concepts sufficiently to implement them...so he might get 2 stars, but I only get one star. Damn.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True
Date Added: Thursday 28 August 2014
Jeanne B - the enhanced version of this book comes with embedded audio files - so you should be able to access them within the book.

Additionally, we do have a disclaimer on the content page - "Please note that enhanced ebooks are available for iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch and Nook Color users only." If you are not using one of these devices for your enhanced digital book, you may not be able to access the audio content within the ebook.
Rating:
 
By Jeanne B
Date Added: Tuesday 26 August 2014
I wanted the audio file. Based on one of the reviews, I thought it was included. It was not.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others