About the Author

Ken Cohen

Ken Cohen, M.A. (www.kennethcohen.com), is a renowned qigong master, health educator, and winner of the Lifetime Achievement award in energy medicine. A former collaborator with Alan Watts, he is the author of The...

Customer Reviews for The Essential Qigong Training Course

By Norah B
Date Added: Saturday 19 April 2014
This looks like a great course - I have begun the 100 days and will punctuate Ken's work with a local teacher - will take the materials with me when I see her.
Rating:
 
By Beverly H
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
A wealth of information. A wonderful way to learn Qi gong on a deeper level
Rating:
 
By Christian R
Date Added: Saturday 30 November 2013
This is a very informative series and very well explained and demonstrated. With so much to learn about Qigong this is a great starting point.
Rating:
 
By bob s
Date Added: Thursday 27 December 2012
i have studied QiGong for about a year.... this will or should be of some benefit
Rating:
 
By deborah y
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
I was looking for this and now practicing and it is helping my stress
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Wednesday 3 October 2012
I'm enjoying this course very much. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to begin qi gong.
Rating:
 
By David T
Date Added: Tuesday 18 September 2012
This 100 day course was EXCELLANT. I have been studying Qigong for a decade and found the course not only great for furthering my understanding but also would be tremendous for anyone just starting out in Qigong study.
Rating:
 
By Jay Dancing Bear
Date Added: Thursday 31 May 2012
If every American owned this hospitals would be empty. A well thought out selection of moves, Excellent detailed presentation, a great set to keep the beginner (me) learning and improving health for quite a while. Excellent value for one's money
Rating:
 
By Van Miller
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
Loving the program, which does not disappoint. A real pleasure to participate with this instructional package.
Rating:
 
By WALTER JACKSON
Date Added: Wednesday 29 July 2009
No real meat; no 8 brocades, Crane set, Bear Set, and so on. It is focused on healing; healing sounds, meditation, and lots of stuff on "healing with hands" which few Americans would ever believe in. But, it is a very well considered course containing enough to make it worth twice the current price. KC is not as starry eyed as most Qigong teachers, but he is damn close.
Rating:
 
By Tim C
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
I enjoyed this excellent value set.

Clear instructions. I look forward to practising them
Rating:
 
By Donna
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
The instruction is clear and easy to follow, but in order to do the suggested practice you have to change tracks and DVD's, plus you must always go through the very basics again and again so there is no flow at all. This would be ok if the workbook had the movement sequences presented so you could use that to practice without the DVD, but it does not. All this set needs is a full flowing practice session to follow along with once the basic moves are learned.
Rating:
 
By Jennifer
Date Added: Monday 17 January 2011
Very comprehensive, clear instruction. Great information about over healing benefits of Qigong. Inspiring. But, to do the lessons in order the student has to use different tracks on different CDs, then different chapters on different DVDs rather than lessons being recording in order as to not get distracted by changing and searching for different, out of order tracks and chapters for just one lesson. Does not make for optimal learning. If I would have know this I might not have purchased it.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True
Date Added: Thursday 10 April 2014
To Alton N: Please contact customer service, at 1.800.333.9185 or support@soundstrue.zendesk.com if you believe that you should have already received this product. One of our representatives can check you account and let you know if this is still on back order for you.

To: Kathleen B -- We are sorry to hear that this product did not meet your needs. We unconditionally guarantee your satisfaction with all Sounds True products for one year when purchased via our website. If a Sounds True product fails to meet your expectation—for any reason—simply return it with receipt for a full refund or exchange—whichever you prefer. For items manufactured by other companies, we indicate the warranty period in the product description.
Returns should be shipped to:
Sounds True Returns
413 S. Arthur Ave.
Louisville, CO 80027
Rating:
 
By Kathleen B
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
As much as I practiced opening to take in the positive... too much fluff, too little practice substance.
Rating:
 
By Alton N
Date Added: Friday 22 March 2013
It is still on back order - Right?
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others