About the Author

Pema Chödrön

Ani Pema Chödrön was born Deirdre Blomfield-Brown in 1936, in New York City. She attended Miss Porter's School in Connecticut and graduated from the University of California at Berkeley. She taught as an elementary school teacher for many years in both New Mexico and...

Customer Reviews for The Three Commitments

By Patrina
Date Added: Wednesday 18 September 2013
I am halfway through listening to this series of retreat sessions and am gaining so much satisfaction from Pema's straight forward and clear style of teaching. Love listening to her examples!
Rating:
 
By Rachel H
Date Added: Tuesday 4 June 2013
I find ALL of Pema Chodron's work to be insightful. Her compassion and humanity come across especially well in the audio format. Her work is worth listening to again and again over time. As I grow and change, I relate to more and more.
Rating:
 
By David E
Date Added: Sunday 28 October 2012
have not had time yet to listen,but i know when i do it will be the right time.Pema is on the condition we call LIFE XXX
Rating:
 
By David E
Date Added: Sunday 28 October 2012
have not had time yet to listen,but i know when i do it will be the right time.Pema is on the condition we call LIFE XXX
Rating:
 
By Allison F
Date Added: Saturday 27 October 2012
Wonderful. I am so grateful for Pema, her work and the fact that is available to listen to and study and apply.
Rating:
 
By Dale Ayton
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
Pema Chodron is a 'never-miss' for insight and inspiration.
Rating:
 
By Nutan Joy
Date Added: Saturday 16 April 2011
A special retreat from a special teacher. I found this an inspiring talk, which deepened my understanding of these 3 vows.
Rating:
 
By Annette Seidenglanz
Date Added: Tuesday 1 February 2011
Pema Chodron is a gift to this century and the Tibetan teachings which she has devoted her life to interpreting for the western mind are fully realized in this and other contemporary works.
For those seeking a spirituality without organized religion or a way to establish the discipline of a moral life beyond the concept of "sin" Pema Chodron is a voice in the wilderness that calls like home. She masterfully articulates an ancient template for the formation of a compassionate soul.
Rating:
 
By binkielisa
Date Added: Thursday 11 November 2010
I have read 2 of Pema's books and this except is very helpful as is the audio, I am sure, in explaining the way to meditate and to let go of our thoughts when they come up in meditation.
Rating:
 
By Dana Price
Date Added: Thursday 6 May 2010
Wonderful teachings! I recommend them for both beginners and advance practitioners alike.
Rating:
 
By Ruth Whitney
Date Added: Friday 15 June 2012
Very helpful. Thank you for knowledge and spiritual guidance
Rating:
 
By Aline Devaud
Date Added: Friday 11 November 2011
The biggest problem I had is in the downloading onto Itunes. The itunes version did not work and so I tried mp3 version. Still haven't gotten it all done.
Rating:
 
By Renee Elisabeth Hossmann
Date Added: Tuesday 9 August 2011
Very enjoyable and thought provoking. Poor sound quality on some of the sessions takes away from some of the listening enjoyment.
Rating:
 
By Mark Donovan
Date Added: Tuesday 8 June 2010
Haven't checked it out yet, looks good tho!
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others