About the Author

Gay Hendricks

Gay Hendricks received his Ph.D. in psychology from Stanford in 1974, and taught in the School of Education at the University of Colorado, retiring after 20 years of service. He is the founder of two organizations, The Hendricks Institute and the Foundation for 21st-Century...

Customer Reviews for The Breathing Box

By h g
Date Added: Saturday 30 March 2013
excellent !
Rating:
 
By Willene V P
Date Added: Monday 29 October 2012
The product is excellent and it arrived quickly.
Rating:
 
By Bobbie Burdett
Date Added: Wednesday 29 February 2012
I love The Breathing Box. Hendricks lays it out simply and clearly. It's a wonderful resource for my wellness coaching clients. I've learned some new things too.
Rating:
 
By Robert Cranford
Date Added: Wednesday 21 September 2011
Excellent
Rating:
 
By Elena Kirkegaard
Date Added: Tuesday 16 August 2011
wonderful set, easy to follow exercises. It's fun to have the whole variety of materials - CD, DVD, book, and the cards.
Rating:
 
By maha
Date Added: Wednesday 30 December 2009
It is very nice idea thank you
Rating:
 
By Eunice Zech
Date Added: Monday 19 September 2011
Helpful, keeps you mindful and a good way to improve your breathing, no matter what issues you have. I am a Respiratory Therapist and will be using some of this in the pulm. rehab class.
Rating:
 
By William Ferguson
Date Added: Monday 18 July 2011
I find this package to be a great reminder of what I have known for a long time. What I liked about it was the stuctured 4 week approach (which is a known method for developing a habit).
Rating:
 
By LogicalMama
Date Added: Friday 16 September 2011
I think the practice is helpful, but the video could use some help. I could use without Astara's moaning! She moans while he's talking almost the whole time. At one point in the beginning, he encourages the "sounds of pleasure!" It's a little uncomfortable.....
Rating:
 
By arthur miller
Date Added: Monday 25 July 2011
interesting
Rating:
 
By Lester S
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
In his effort to be user friendly, the box contains a booklet, a dvd, a cd, and flashcards. Much of it is repetitive, while some of it assigned -- now play this chapter of the cd, this of the dvd,...so there was lots of pulling back and forth. The program lasts over several weeks so it's not like one has to do this all at once, but I think it could be better packaged.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others