About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for Mother Night

By Jocelyn M
Date Added: Friday 18 July 2014
Listening to this makes my life feel so good inside of me.
Rating:
 
By NEO P
Date Added: Tuesday 1 October 2013
The last I read Clarissa was the Women who run...and now I am falling in love with her. Bought Mother Night weeks ago but listening to it slowly, in small portions so as to make it last. Just listening to her feels like I am getting gently healed.
Rating:
 
By Lynne L
Date Added: Sunday 12 May 2013
fantastic!
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth M
Date Added: Wednesday 10 April 2013
I thoroughly enjoy all of Estes work. Her style is engaging as well as intellectually profound. She moves easily between folktale, myth, depth psychology and genuine humanity. She speaks on all levels with a profound insight and gentle caring. She is as respectful of simplicity as the challenging. I found Mother Night to be especially refreshing. Her storytelling and elaboration of concepts is stunning. If you are familiar with her work and enjoy The Dangerous Old Woman offerings, this will also be a treat. This is a treasure for the spirit's nurturance. Enjoy!
Rating:
 
By Michelle S
Date Added: Sunday 7 April 2013
LOVED IT!
Rating:
 
By blandine bardeau
Date Added: Tuesday 26 June 2012
The best thing
I have ever listened to
Clarissa
Is simply magical

Rating:
 
By Jenni Tarry
Date Added: Thursday 8 March 2012
As always, Dr Estes warmth and generosity of spirit sooth one's mind and soul, lulling one into a gentle space of hearing with the heart. I could listen forever.
Rating:
 
By Kathy Zboroluk
Date Added: Thursday 3 November 2011
There is a great need for the works of Dr. Clarissa Pinkola Estes. I thoroughly enjoyed the Mother Night Series.
Rating:
 
By Josh Moll
Date Added: Saturday 22 October 2011
Very interesting!
Rating:
 
By fiona knox
Date Added: Tuesday 26 April 2011
excellent as always
Rating:
 
By Valerie Harms
Date Added: Monday 28 March 2011
As always, CPE is evocative and insightful about soul issues. She is a most inspiring mentor. I love everything she says or writes.
Rating:
 
By Mary Mc Fadden
Date Added: Thursday 10 March 2011
I love this. Haven't listened to it all yet - it's A LOT of material. it's great listening at the gym, instead of music. CPE is truly like having an older female relative who speaks the truth about living in this world. Her perspective affirms many of my deepest perceptions, and I feel validated, uplifted and re-energized every time I listen.
Rating:
 
By Kelley
Date Added: Thursday 1 July 2010
Where 'The Artist's Way' exorcises the emotions of the re-emerging creatrix's soul, 'Mother Night' soothes the soul to process hidden shadow emotions. Pinkola-Estes' voice alone is wonderfully warm and nurturing. While her voice has always come through in her literary work, hearing her speak her truth is perfect synergy for the message. Quite conversationally delivered, this series is ideal for the soul-seeker who is fairly comfortable traveling between the states of metaphor and individual. I can see that someone who is not versed in archetypal representations or the rich, earthy journey of the soul would be confused in Pinkola-Estes' manner of storytelling to reveal personal truth. Hers is a very old tradition of layered storytelling, speaking directly to the symbols the soul and cells remember, which the modern mind geared toward quick, bulleted points for self-help may find cumbersome. This series is very important in the trek back to wholeness and the celebration of the unique individual.
Rating:
 
By Felice Thorson-Boudreaux
Date Added: Friday 13 May 2011
I was disappointed; too rambling.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others