About the Author

David Ison

A lifelong interest in the nature of consciousness and the mechanics of personal choice has inspired David Ison to create dozens of musical meditation offerings. His critically acclaimed albums The Musical Body Program, The Harmonizer, and Balance,...

Customer Reviews for The Musical Body

By Barbara B
Date Added: Wednesday 21 November 2012
I listen to this almost everyday.
Rating:
 
By Michael T
Date Added: Friday 9 November 2012
Excellent
Rating:
 
By Eileen
Date Added: Monday 6 February 2012
Profound. _The Musical Body_ set has a purpose. It's like a resonant tune up, because as we listen, we vibrate to the sounds in the music. There is a way in which it's passive healing then. Or you can choose to work with what comes up or just let it go, let go and resonate with the musical sounds. I experienced profound effects and used it both on wakeful journeys and during the night as well. There are many ways you can use this, focusing on a particular area you know has been injured or traumatized -- to bring healing and increased balance, or using the whole set in a combined way, very powerful. The briefer harmonizer is wonderful for short tune ups or in between longer use. Excellent as a profound journey or as a supportive healing tool.
Rating:
 
By Jay Dancing Bear
Date Added: Sunday 22 January 2012
I am thoroughly amazed at how many changes repeated listening to this has effected in me.
I had never heard of Ison before listening to the ST podcast, but as a fellow musician i really resonated with what he said.
Even so, the amount of stuff that has come up while using this offering is tremendous.
Often what i have done is to put it on at very low volume and let it play while i sleep. In the days following all kinds of things have come up from subconscious, not too many happy or pleasant things, but stuff that i have been glad to have processed through and released.
Buy this!
Rating:
 
By Jay Dancing Bear
Date Added: Wednesday 5 October 2011
Awesome. 10. I really feel that listening to this has cleared a lot of negative energy from my chakras.
A true shaman. Everyone should buy this and play it A LOT!
Rating:
 
By Terri Holcombe
Date Added: Monday 22 August 2011
I think this set is wonderful. Great music and I can really relax completely.
Rating:
 
By Fran Delaney
Date Added: Wednesday 3 August 2011
This is a program that I was already familiar with as I bought a set of tapes years ago from David Ison. I was thrilled to get this expanded version of it. It is a wonderful way to meditate and transform especially if you are a musician as I am.
The sounds true people have been totally helpful in helping me download digitally on my computer. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Janet Vogts
Date Added: Thursday 3 March 2011
"..Very beautiful, David has a beautiful resonant voice as well."
Rating:
 
By DARLENE BRUZZI
Date Added: Saturday 23 October 2010
I have been using this set through a Chakra class I'm taking. LOVE IT. It really works, I sleep better, have more confidance and can't wait to do the rest of the set. I want one for myself. I have told many people about my experience, and ALL have ordered the HARMONIZER for themselves. I use it every night now.
Rating:
 
By Margaret O
Date Added: Sunday 5 January 2014
I already have a copy of Musical Body Meditations but wanted to give this as a present to a friend. I have found the CDs very helpful.
Rating:
 
By John Jennings
Date Added: Thursday 21 July 2011
Great program. Anything that gets me to stop and just listen rates 4 stars.
Rating:
 
By Irma Mesterhazy
Date Added: Saturday 23 April 2011
many years ago I bought David Ison's "Ascension","The Musical Body,"Harmonizer"and Balance.Love those tapes better than
The Musical Body which just
frustrate me, it goes on and on.
The Harmonizer I like best of all.
I. M. CA.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others