About the Author

Deepak Chopra

Deepak Chopra is an endocrinologist specializing in internal medicine, and the former chief of staff at the New England Memorial Hospital. Known best for his national best-selling books, Quantum Healing and Perfect Health, Dr. Chopra has appeared on many...

Eckhart Tolle

Spiritual teacher and author Eckhart Tolle was born in Germany and educated at the Universities of London and Cambridge. At the age of twenty-nine, a profound inner transformation radically changed the course of his life. The next few years were devoted to understanding,...

Jack Canfield

Jack Canfield is the founder and co-creator of the New York Times number-one best-selling Chicken Soup for the Soul series, which currently has 43 titles and 75 million copies in print in over 33 languages. The founder of Self-Esteem Seminars and The...

Customer Reviews for Whispers (4-CD Set)

By Judith P
Date Added: Friday 3 January 2014
I gave this to a friend. These are some of my favorites. I will rate on my expectations of these teachers.
Rating:
 
By Lucinda
Date Added: Sunday 8 December 2013
The music is beautiful and calming. I played this for my cat who was very ill and had to be put down, it broke my heart that I couldn't save her. The music awakens your senses and uplifting I heard a clip and couldn't wait to get the cd's. I enjoyed the music and didn't try to hear the affirmations and after playing the cd's several times I then heard some of the words which for me I rather there were no affirmations.
Rating:
 
By Laura Cottingim
Date Added: Wednesday 4 January 2012
Wonderful and soothing. I listen to this set often and I'm already experiencing the benefits.
Rating:
 
By bob stutzman
Date Added: Wednesday 4 January 2012
excellent
Rating:
 
By Helene Chenard
Date Added: Thursday 29 December 2011
This one will take a little more getting used, as I have never listened to anything quite like this before. I get distracted by the music and don't listen to the words themselves, so I don't know how beneficial this will be for me. However, I am willing to keep working on it.
Rating:
 
By Koren H
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
This is a little different than I expected,..but I ALSO didn't really know what to expect! So, I like it. The more I listen to it, the better it gets! Thanx.
Rating:
 
By John R
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
Not what I expected. A female narrator talks through approx. 6 hrs of mantras. Listened while painting. Different for me. I was expecting to hear Depak speak or Eckhart.
Rating:
 
By John R
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
Not what I expected. A female narrator talks through approx. 6 hrs of mantras. Listened while painting. Different for me. I was expecting to hear Depak speak or Eckhart.
Rating:
 
By Kathy H
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
This is by far the most inferior recording I have received from Sounds True. The orchestration is poorly done, loud and intrusive. The narrator is highly dramatic and hard to hear because she is whispering and the music overrides her voice. I was so frustrated that I almost threw it away, but I will donate it to my local library. Extremely disappointing.
Rating:
 
By Joe B
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
Great content. The download was a disaster. I find tracks all over my music on my computer. I was refunded, turned around and bought and had to pay shipping. I was penalized due to an inferior download system in your company.

The recordings themselves were as expected.
Rating:
 
By Margaret S
Date Added: Sunday 5 January 2014
This is the worst cd I have ever purchased. I love all of the authors that she is whispering from but her rendition is annoying and not relaxing.
Rating:
 
By Donna D
Date Added: Friday 3 January 2014
I was very disappointed. I thought I would hear their voices. I didn't even download it all. I really resonate with voices.
Rating:
 
By Jill E
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
I have purchased many items from Sounds True before and have mostly been very happy with them--this proved to be the exception. I should have read the fine print more closely--the quotes are not read by the authors, and the background "music" was not at all to my liking--I found it annoying and distracting. I really can't recommend this collection and don't want to give it even one star. It really does not seem to be up to the usual quality of Sounds True products.
Rating:
 
By Joe B
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
Out of 30 tracks, only 7 downloaded. I was refunded
Rating:
 
By Carol Conner
Date Added: Thursday 29 March 2012
Very disappointed. The balance on this recording is poor. The music is too loud. It overpowers the voice and in my opinion is not even appropriate for background melody or for enhancing the message of such inspiring teachers. I tried it on two different players. One a large stereo where I could adjust treble and bass. This is not the quality of recording I expect from Sounds True.
Rating:
 
By SHEILA SILVETTI
Date Added: Thursday 5 January 2012
I AM DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS SET OF CDs. I'VE LISTENED TO ALL 4 AND UNDERSTAND THAT THE VOICE OF BRITTNEY BROWNE IS A WHISPER. HER SOFT VOICE MIGHT BE MOST WELCOME IF THE "BACKGROUND" MUSIC WERE SOFTER AND ACTUALLY MORE IN THE BACKGROUND. AS IT IS, I FIND MYSELF STRAINING TO HEAR THE AFFIRMATIONS AND DISTURBED BY THE MUSIC [WHICH IS QUITE LOVELY]. I'VE LISTENED TO ALL 4 CDs AND THEY'RE ALL THE SAME. IT'S THE FIRST TIME I'VE PURCHASED ANYTHING FROM SOUNDS TRUE THAT WAS FRUSTRATING AND DISAPPOINTING. . . .
Rating:
 
By Joan Shelmerdine
Date Added: Monday 26 December 2011
I was disappointed in these CD's because the volume of the music was much too loud and it was very difficult if not impossible to hear the words.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others