About the Author

Pema Chödrön

Ani Pema Chödrön was born Deirdre Blomfield-Brown in 1936, in New York City. She attended Miss Porter's School in Connecticut and graduated from the University of California at Berkeley. She taught as an elementary school teacher for many years in both New Mexico and...

Customer Reviews for The Pema Chödrön Audio Collection

By Katherine H
Date Added: Wednesday 15 October 2014
Always a delight; always just right; I so appreciate Pema's words, written or spoken; a great help on the path.
Rating:
 
By Donna S
Date Added: Wednesday 15 October 2014
Pema brings the world of Buddhist teachings into the reach of the most anti-religious students. The preposterous tales and mysticism are filtered out, yet the practices and perceptions are made fully available in the context of observable life. This collection is a gem!
Rating:
 
By Emily K
Date Added: Sunday 12 October 2014
Truly, truly amazing material! Love everything Pema Chodron has done and this is a wonderful collection of her teachings.
Rating:
 
By Mary C
Date Added: Friday 10 October 2014
How awesome to have so many of her teachings in one place!
Rating:
 
By Mary Ann C
Date Added: Saturday 4 October 2014
I think I've about worn these out. It is 3 disc & I just feel like I am in the room with her. I discovered that Pema has quite a sense of humor, & she hares a lot of herself as well as teaching. A good choice. Mary Ann
Rating:
 
By Mary Ann C
Date Added: Saturday 4 October 2014
I think I've about worn these out. It is 3 disc & I just feel like I am in the room with her. I discovered that Pema has quite a sense of humor, & she hares a lot of herself as well as teaching. A good choice. Mary Ann
Rating:
 
By Marjorie E
Date Added: Wednesday 1 October 2014
Powerful! Pema Chödrön is one of my favorite spiritual teachers. I have several CD sets by her and listen to them often. She has helped me practice mindfulness and live in the present moment. Thank you, Pema. Thank you, SoundsTrue!
Rating:
 
By Antoine M
Date Added: Monday 3 March 2014
Super useful! Great explanations, and very reassuring voice and words. Pema is a great teacher, and those audio track are really useful!
Rating:
 
By William Parks
Date Added: Sunday 23 October 2011
This is a tremendous guide. Pema was my first meditation instructor back in 1978 in Boulder. Her gentle and yet comprehensive manner of presenting the teachings is like fresh baked bread.
Peace
Scotty
Rating:
 
By john scott davey
Date Added: Sunday 2 October 2011
Timeless wisdom, fine production. Good sound, good editing.
Rating:
 
By Katherine Andersen
Date Added: Saturday 24 September 2011
This audio collection is filled with amazing insight and humor. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
 
By mandi alkhalidi
Date Added: Monday 29 August 2011
Great thanks!
Rating:
 
By Robert Brown
Date Added: Friday 5 August 2011
Excellent. I learned a lot.
Her mixture of common sense and good humor is a delight
Rating:
 
By Therese Charvet
Date Added: Wednesday 13 April 2011
I really love having Pema's wisdom in my living room and this set is really a great value as it actually includes 5 CD's!
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others