About the Author

Jeffrey Thompson

Dr. Jeffrey Thompson began experimenting with sound and its effects on the body and brain in 1981 at his Holistic Health Center in Virginia. His experiments involved using exact sound frequencies to make chiropractic spinal and cranial adjustments, to stimulate and normalize...

Customer Reviews for Delta Sleep System (2-CD Set)

By Taylor K.
Date Added: Sunday 1 December 2013
I have owned this CD since I was 14, which was when I developed a difficult time falling asleep. I have listened to it nearly every night for 7 years! Helps tremendously!
Rating:
 
By Wilem
Date Added: Thursday 28 November 2013
I had this CD and lost it many years ago. It was my ex's and I forgot who it was by. I am soooo excited I finally found this amazing CD again. I used to listen to it every night back in the 1990's.
It is the most powerful sleep enhancement therapy I have ever used. It;s also some of the most heavenly music I have laid my ears upon. It saved my life when I was going through HELL and could not sleep. I believe it also helped balance my left and right brain hemisphere for a more centered thought process as well. I would strongly suggest this CD system to anyone who has trouble with and wants to sleep deeper and heal their soul. God Bless you Dr Thompson!!!
Rating:
 
By Sandra J
Date Added: Thursday 9 May 2013
Perfect. It is great to be able to listen to a little ahead of purchase. This music works well for meditaion as well as to calm the mind. thanks
Rating:
 
By Stephanie I
Date Added: Friday 14 December 2012
Thankyou Jeffrey Thompson!! This is the answer to insomnia or poor sleep due to those of us who mull over our entire day and fret over the next one when we should be getting healing rest. What a difference it has made in my life.
Rating:
 
By Hass S
Date Added: Tuesday 11 September 2012
Fall asleep instantly listening to this CD!
Rating:
 
By Maria Bravo-King
Date Added: Monday 12 March 2012
I am very satisfied
Thanks
Rating:
 
By Cathleen Miller
Date Added: Tuesday 3 January 2012
This sleep system is awesome. I bought it for my husband because he has a hard time sleeping all through the night. He uses it every night now and no more tossing and turning! Seriously.... I wish he'd share it with me.
Rating:
 
By Gloria Pearson
Date Added: Monday 19 September 2011
Very good and very helpful. I am sleeping much better. Thank youl
Rating:
 
By Kenneth M Cartwright Jr
Date Added: Saturday 13 August 2011
Wonderful!!
Rating:
 
By Atherton Drenth
Date Added: Thursday 19 May 2011
Excellent and most helpful.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia Rowe
Date Added: Wednesday 2 March 2011
This is a wonderful sleep assist. I have suffered with problems with sleep for years. This CD makes me look forward to going to sleep, and I wake up with a wonderful sense of peace and well being. I had forgotten what it felt like to be well rested. I say it's like angles singing to me.
Rating:
 
By Alan
Date Added: Sunday 30 May 2010
The Delta Sleep System is a truly unique audio program to assist in a sound sleep. I've been using it for a few months now, and it really has helped. I especially like that it contains only music and not spoken words. Also, the music is ambient, not sticking to a certain theme. The first disc (the original program) is my personal favorite. Thanks Dr. Thompson!
Rating:
 
By Susan Stanko
Date Added: Saturday 19 May 2012
I did not receive my order for over 2 weeks so I called to check on it, and was told that something had happened in the warehouse & a lot of orders were lost, mine being one of them. So STimmediately sent me my CD's. which I got in a couple of days. Then I discovered that one of thte CD's was defective, so again I called, & even though only 1 of a 2 set CD box was bad, ST replaced both CD's at no cost to me. Inspite of the "wrinkles" in my order, I was totay satisfied with the customer seervice I received to remedy the situation in a timely fashion. Thanks ST
Rating:
 
By Pauline Rodwell
Date Added: Saturday 25 February 2012
This was a gift for a friend whose sleep cycle has been distorted over the years from flight attendant work. She likes it a lot and found it relaxing.
Rating:
 
By Charles H. Lawrence
Date Added: Wednesday 1 February 2012
I appreciate very much Thompson's work!!
Rating:
 
By JOHN DOYLE
Date Added: Friday 7 October 2011
I'm not sure what I expected, but, initially, this series was not as "relaxing" as I thought I might be. It is beautifully executed, and I plan to live with it for quite some time before making any final decision on its effectiveness for me.
Rating:
 
By Lark Mathis
Date Added: Tuesday 10 May 2011
Definitely improves my sleep!
Rating:
 
By Diane Diesing
Date Added: Tuesday 22 March 2011
This works great for putting me to sleep every time. I never end up hearing it all the way through because I fall asleep fast. This is really good for a former insomniac. I do recommend the Delta Sleep System.
Rating:
 
By Anne Dubé
Date Added: Saturday 10 December 2011
Je ne peux pas dire encore l'effet sur mon sommeil. Incertain à ce jour, mais je l'ai peu utilisé pour des questions techniques.
Rating:
 
By won chull yun
Date Added: Monday 5 December 2011
I exercise Qigong every day and I teach Qigong and bedtime I am in theta state and I have a good sleep every night. I can't experience some difference. But can I ask some, to use Delta Sleep system to small children at bedtime and psychiatric patient to calm state? I am going to try to use Alfa System before to teach Qigong for motivation and meditation state, can I ?
Rating:
 
By Steve Taylor
Date Added: Tuesday 8 March 2011
Not very useful.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others