About the Author

Jeffrey Thompson

Dr. Jeffrey Thompson began experimenting with sound and its effects on the body and brain in 1981 at his Holistic Health Center in Virginia. His experiments involved using exact sound frequencies to make chiropractic spinal and cranial adjustments, to stimulate and normalize...

Customer Reviews for Sleepy Ocean and Rain Two-CD Set

By Kristene B
Date Added: Thursday 14 August 2014
I just love these Cd's and the way I sleep with their gentle help, so much so I have bought them for family and friends. Highly recommended
Rating:
 
By Margaret B. W
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
Thank you I received your CD's in a timely manner and I'm enjoying them very much.
Rating:
 
By Nancy B
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
WONDERFUL! I loaned it to my friends who have trouble sleeping and it has helped them rest well! Thanks for an awesome CD!
Rating:
 
By carol a
Date Added: Thursday 10 April 2014
I love both the rain and the ocean sounds!
Rating:
 
By Frank S
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
My CD's, Rain and Ocean are excellent.
Both have an authentic sound.
Rating:
 
By Carol O
Date Added: Saturday 19 January 2013
I appreciate the study that has gone into this music. It is deeply relaxing and enjoyable. I am an absolute believer in Jeffrey Thompson. Thank you so much. And I love your color coding.
Rating:
 
By Sharon F
Date Added: Friday 31 August 2012
This are awesome! So relaxing
Rating:
 
By Gertrude Aksu
Date Added: Wednesday 11 April 2012
The more I listen to these cd's the greater the effect. I look forward to listening to them each night.
Rating:
 
By Nancy Meshkoff
Date Added: Sunday 1 April 2012
LOVE this CD! Excellent for sleep. The waves are authentically slow so my breathing synchronizes with them very easily. Puts me to sleep every time, and I'm not even using the delta wave feature (just playing it on a little boom box next to my bed).
Rating:
 
By Stephen Shubert
Date Added: Wednesday 18 January 2012
wonderful CD
Rating:
 
By Karen Barrett
Date Added: Friday 29 July 2011
Sleepy ocean is the best sleep inducing CD I have ever tried. Sleepy rain is next to it. Best sleep aids ever!
Rating:
 
By Karen Barrett
Date Added: Monday 18 July 2011
Received great benefit from both CD's. Sleepy Ocean my favorite! Deepens and slows my breathing; then I fall into a deep sleep.
Rating:
 
By Matthew Hodgson
Date Added: Thursday 28 April 2011
Great product! I am new to mindfulness, and Jon Kabat-Zinn laid it out to where I could follow and understand. His voice is just perfect for this kind of content.
Rating:
 
By sharon austin
Date Added: Wednesday 27 April 2011
excellent!
Rating:
 
By Eva Irene S
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
I go to sleep listening to the Ocean CD every night. It is totally wonderful. It actually makes me feel like I am AT the beach! This CD gets 5 STARS!

I didn't connect with the rain CD so after a couple of times playing it, I don't play it anymore. For me, this CD only gets 2 stars.
Rating:
 
By Lyndal Gallaway
Date Added: Saturday 31 March 2012
I love these albums, especially when its been hot weather and to calm me into slumber.
Rating:
 
By Barbara Henderson
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011
Great bedtime listening
Rating:
 
By Norah B
Date Added: Saturday 19 April 2014
Like this set - have used it for settling at night and it has been useful - most of the time I don't hear the end of the recording. I find the rain a bit too quiet.
Rating:
 
By marian b
Date Added: Sunday 9 March 2014
I don't like either one. The rain drop one gets very annoying when some of the rain drops are so much louder than others--startles me. I also don't find the ocean sounds any more restful than a quiet room.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others