About the Author

Kimba Arem

Kimba Arem is an international recording artist whose eight CDs include Peace Journey and Creation's Overtone. Classically trained in piano and flute, she holds a BS in molecular and cellular biology, and has developed a unique form of sound therapy that...

Andrew Weil

Andrew Weil, MD, is a world-renowned leader and pioneer in the field of integrative medicine, a healing-oriented approach to health care which encompasses body, mind, and spirit. He is founder and director of the Arizona Center for Integrative Medicine (AzCIM)...

Customer Reviews for Self-Healing with Sound & Music

By Janice T
Date Added: Friday 3 October 2014
I am pleased and am enjoying this CD set on many levels. Thank you for offering it.
Rating:
 
By Laurie B
Date Added: Tuesday 18 February 2014
Excellent CD. I really like the detailed explanation about the different brain waves and toning.
I have been listening to this almost daily!
Rating:
 
By Carollyn H
Date Added: Monday 21 January 2013
I was fine with the music. I would like to know of music that is considered suitable for Eye Movement Desentisation and Reprocessing. loved the sounds, I don't know if it is suitable for EMDR. I am a pactitioner.
Rating:
 
By Laura Castor
Date Added: Thursday 27 October 2011
As someone who with periodic insomnia for as long back as I can remember, I can't speak enthusiastically enough about the sounds on this CD. Andrew Weil and Kimba Arem's experience and insights are fascinating as well as extremely helpful!
Rating:
 
By Barbara Bergonzi
Date Added: Friday 30 September 2011
fantastic.
Rating:
 
By janet
Date Added: Saturday 12 March 2011
i got this cd from the library, i would recommend this cd to anyone who has a problem sleeping. i listened to the music and its put right to sleep.
Rating:
 
By Virginia LeBoeuf
Date Added: Friday 4 March 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by this music. It is very relaxing and perfect for yoga or just relaxation. Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Joan Heenahan
Date Added: Saturday 26 February 2011
VERY good!
Rating:
 
By peter glunk
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
words cant do it justice >awsome
Rating:
 
By Lauren
Date Added: Saturday 6 March 2010
I have owned this CD for several years and still love it as much as the first time I heard it! I use it often during Reiki sessions with clients, for relaxation at bedtime, as ambient music during the day, or anytime I want to just feel good or sooth frayed nerves. I probably listen to this CD weekly and never tire of the beautiful sounds and musics. I have lost track of the number of times I have recommended this CD to a friend or client who is facing a health crisis, is in stressful circumstances, or is just in need of more relaxation. I highly recommend Kimba Arem's CD "Self-Healing with Sound & Music"!
Rating:
 
By Rhonda
Date Added: Wednesday 3 March 2010
I have this CD~I love it, I have the music on at night to help me sleep. It is so good that I'm buying my second one.
Rating:
 
By Prairieblueyes
Date Added: Saturday 26 December 2009
This CD is a lyrical journey of relaxation and healing. We've owned this for several years and it is our most played CD. We frequently listen to it at night as we fall asleep. It took several weeks before I heard it all the way to the end as I was always lulled asleep prior to the last piece of music. I also use this beautiful instrumental CD in my Reiki practice.

I can't recommend this highly enough!
Rating:
 
By HEALTONE
Date Added: Thursday 10 April 2014
No Doubt Healing sounds are the most effective, affordable and easy alternative to release pain and perilous diseases. Sound therapy helps people to regain the peace of mind and relaxes the nerves. This is a natural process which has no side effects.
http://www.healtone.com/
Rating:
 
By Elisabeth Torra
Date Added: Wednesday 14 December 2011
Very good
Rating:
 
By Debbie Dickinson
Date Added: Tuesday 3 May 2011
recommend highly. enjoyed the music
Rating:
 
By margaret nadeau
Date Added: Friday 15 April 2011
excellent cd I listento almost everyday when I do my Qi gong
Rating:
 
By Julie Neway
Date Added: Thursday 17 March 2011
Very soothing soundtrack on the second disk. A bit too much talking on the first, but it is informative for those not familiar with sound healing.
Rating:
 
By A N G
Date Added: Monday 18 March 2013
This is good, and I like to listen to it. But, Vibrational Sound Healing is definitely better.
Rating:
 
By Cathy
Date Added: Wednesday 5 October 2011
Beautiful, relaxing music on the second cd, I was disappointed in the theory part though. Not only it drifted off topic a lot (chakra systems, breathwork) which is a bad idea in such a short course, but some of the examples given to illustrate the points were very unscientific: like water experiments by a Japanese guy (dont remember the name) which didn't get any confirmation in independent research (I read critical, scientific review of them some time ago). I expected more from A.Weil as I have his 'Breathwork' cd and that one is really informative and practical.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others