About the Author

Jeffrey Thompson

Dr. Jeffrey Thompson began experimenting with sound and its effects on the body and brain in 1981 at his Holistic Health Center in Virginia. His experiments involved using exact sound frequencies to make chiropractic spinal and cranial adjustments, to stimulate and normalize...

Customer Reviews for Songbird Sunrise and Thunderstorm (2-CD Set)

By Melody W
Date Added: Monday 4 February 2013
I absolutely love this! Very beautiful to listen to.
Rating:
 
By Carol O
Date Added: Saturday 19 January 2013
Very nice relaxing music. I love listening to this in the early morning. The color coding of his music is pleasant to look at, an added benefit.
Rating:
 
By maggie b
Date Added: Tuesday 1 January 2013
This never fails to create a deeply relaxing response in us and our environment. It is sound tranquility-medicine.
Rating:
 
By Tea
Date Added: Monday 19 November 2012
My second-favorite sleeping tape, after the delta ocean one. I use this one for daytime naps, and in summer when the windows are open, I can't tell the inside birds from the outside ones.
Rating:
 
By Karen Nelson
Date Added: Wednesday 4 January 2012
It's fun to listen to and experience the wash from side to side in my head! Love both cd's...
Rating:
 
By Carla Benejam
Date Added: Sunday 25 December 2011
The gentle sounds are wonderful companions when I have serious work to do and need to concentrate. I especially like the deep thunder rolls that seem to bring my attention to the present and center me. And the birds are a delightful way to wake up and start my work day. I love this set!
Rating:
 
By Dale Brock
Date Added: Saturday 24 December 2011
This was very relaxing and calming. There was just the right mixture of sounds.
Rating:
 
By Liese Sadler
Date Added: Friday 23 December 2011
It's enjoyable to play the Sunrise CD whilst working. And the Thunderstorm CD is nice to fall asleep with.
Rating:
 
By L
Date Added: Friday 30 September 2011
Lovely! I use these tracks constantly.
Rating:
 
By kristine e
Date Added: Friday 4 January 2013
Don't download this, buy the CD. I have the Delta sleep on CD by Thompson and it is excellent that is why I bought this. DON'T GET THE DOWNLOAD because soundstrue will send you a compressed mp3 file. A compressed file type (mp3) by design will remove some of the data built into the program to reduce file size. For a lecture and most music it normally doesn't matter, but for binaural beat frequencies carefully layered into the sounds to affect the body, IT MATTERS!! I wrote and asked if they would send me the .wav file so I may actually experience the benefits of the underlying alpha waves and they agreed that yes it is missing information in it's compressed mp3 format but they don't offer the wav file and to buy the CD if I don't like it. It seems like false advertising to me to send an mp3 when I am not getting the program as described as only a .wav would provide. Get the CD
Rating:
 
By Mark K
Date Added: Thursday 27 December 2012
The thunderstorm CD is perfect! The thunder is more distant, not oppressive, the rain variable as the progress of the storm changes. I would rate this as 5-star. Simply excellent.

The songbird sunrise CD is a disappointment. Three or four species of bird (England, Europe?) are rather repetitive, with not much evolution within the recording session. I did not find it relaxing or very interesting, and I have plenty of recordings of bird vocalizations that I love, and I would rate this as 2-star in comparison. I cannot speak of the alpha-entrainment effect as I did not give this CD a chance after the first listening.
Rating:
 
By deborah y
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
love nature, thunderstom not so great, but it is what it is I am trying to accept it
Rating:
 
By deborah y
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
love nature, thunderstom not so great, but it is what it is I am trying to accept it
Rating:
 
By Margaret Hinkson
Date Added: Tuesday 3 January 2012
I hoped for more, but still it's listenable
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others